We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Nearby Hotels
US$ 408
US$ 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 394
US$ 384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 305
US$ 243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 270
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$ 126
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 254
US$ 208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 287
US$ 232
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Venezia Mestre(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 181
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
344
97
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
97
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romaliving roomtrain stationcanal viewsmall kitchenapartment was spaciousthese apartmentsdining tablenight porterbeautiful courtyardfull kitchenjacuzzi bathstay in venicecruise terminalgrand canalshort walkmodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Residence Palazzo Odoni last week and it was a wonderful stay. We split our stay between 2 rooms so that we could spend a couple nights in the "honeymoon suite" and both rooms were lovely. The furnishings were beautiful and we had plenty of room to stretch out and feel at home. The views from the honeymoon suite couldn't have been more beautiful! We thought it was a great location as it was close to Piazzale Roma and in a quiet neighborhood, but we had no problems finding the tourist areas and enjoyed the walk around each day. As I pictured the place I would want to stay in Venice, the Palazzo Odoni did not disappoint me, more than I ever expected.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayjay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Residence Pallazo Odoni is an excellent place to stay while on trip to Venezia (Venice). I had stayed at this place for 2 nights and 3 days with my wife and two sons. Mr. Michele was is a nice host and he made our stay at Palazzo Odoni a very comfortable one. He was generous enough to suggest us places to visit and extended our check-out as we had late evening return from Venice. The apartment is very spacious for a family of four with all amenities like kitchen, TV and free WiFi access. This place is very close to Piazzelle Roma from where one can take bus and vaporetti (water bus) and also walking distance to the Venezia S Lucia railway station.

Palazzo Odoni is surrounded by inexpensive places to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. There's super market at Piazzelle Roma, in case one needs to buy groceries for cooking at the apartment's kitchen.

I thanks Mr. Michele for making our stay a pleasure at Palazzo Odoni.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment with kitchen and extra bed if you are family of four or more
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaghuC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Palazzo Odoni and can heartily recommend it. Michele is a generous and gracious host and the apartments are well situated with lovely views over the canal, well appointed and very comfortable.
Apart from the matter of a significant earthquake and some noisy neighbours (which Michele did his very best to deal with) our stay was perfect.
Extraordinarily good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and as per the comments of others below this is a great hotel to stay at. It is scenic with its canal side location and old place feel but, with modern comfortable rooms and a large bathroom. Again close to Piazelle Roma for the Vaporetti to the other areas of the city and walking distance to the airport bus plus lots of restaurants, osterias and bars. The breakfast is good with a range of meats, fruit, pasteries to chose from and they make fresh coffee from their expresso machine which is a nice touch rather than filter or perc coffee.

All the staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend this as a place to stay in Venice.

Room Tip: We were in room 22 - top floor on the rleft - not a canal view but stll had a view accross the roof tops. Beware that the churches all ring their bells at 8.00am on the dot, a very effective alarm clock.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiintheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband, young son and I stayed at the Palazzo Odoni in November 2011. It is in a great location, a short walk from transport hubs. We were easily able to walk from the main train station on arrival and to the airport bus on leaving Venice. The host was very helpful, particularly with luggage up the stairs. The apartment was very spacious for three people, the kitchenette is small but very functional. We were able to cook for ourselves most nights. For about the same cost as an hotel, we had so much more space at the Palazzo Odoni. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepid13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews