We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buonissimo!”

Ristorante Rosa Rossa
Reserve with
Ristorante Rosa Rossa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 1,488 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been on a 3 day trip in Venice, and we love good and fine restaurants. This is definitely one of these restaurants! Everything was delicious, kind service, adequate prices. It was so good, we ate 2 times there. Don't miss it if you visit Venice!

1  Thank talidour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thanks really a lot for your nice review, we all appreciate it so much and try always to do our best!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for dinner on our first night in Venice, after a long day on planes and trains.

Food was disappointing. The squid in my pasta was rubbery and gritty, while my husband’s lasagna was clearly reheated and not much better than frozen stouffers. Perhaps we chose poorly.

Service and house wine were fine, nothing great, nothing horrible. I would not make a point of trying to find this place.

Thank butterandjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,thanks for spending few minutes for your review. My answer is that, even a 3 stars Michelen restaurant is able to satisfied 100% of the customers...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful decor we were excited for our booking for dinner. We found the prices quite high in relation to other restaurants we'd eaten at and although the food was good, it wasn't anything exceptional for the price. We felt quite rushed, our server didn't take the time to explain the specials on the board at the wall - I asked if that was something applicable for dining that night and he said "oh yes" - quickly read them off and then wanted our order. There were five of us and between the appetizer, wine, main course and desserts it was quite a cost. When I asked the lady if she would be so kind to take a photo of our table she rolled her eyes and in a rather loud voice announced she had absolutely no time for that and look at how busy she is! Even though she came back fifteen minutes later the damage was done. I've been in many busy restaurants and good service works well under pressure and should never show how flustered they may be to the customer. Although it was a nice meal and setting, we all felt slightly disappointed and preferred our all time favourite Osteria Leon Bianco without a doubt.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest thanks a lot for spendind few minutes for your review. We are all free people that's wonderful, so we all can decide where to go for eating. To satisfied all our guest is impossible,we always try to do it.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked ahead as it had been recommended.

I had a platter of grilled/steamed vegetables, he had a platter of cold cuts. Main was gnocchi for me with a side salad, and he had a breaded chicken breast and chips. We had a 1/2 carafe of house wine, and a bottle of still water and not much change from €100.

The food was nicely cooked and presented, the gnocchi was in a beautifuly rich sauce.
The cold cuts included duck breast which made a change.
The service was very attentive, and extremely polite.
We didn't stay for pudding but chose to go for an ice cream instead.
Of the 3 dinners over the weekend, this was not our favourite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting our restaurant and your beautiful feedback. We are happy to hear that our everyday efforts are bringing satisfaction to many of our Guest. Since 1985 we try to do our best. The important thing is to do our work with passion..
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here on our last night in Venice and weren’t disappointed. Really nice setting and one of the few places where the tables aren’t crammed together.

Food was really good, probably the best we experienced in Venice.

My only gripe was that after phoning to make a reservation in advance, the member of staff must have misheard the pronunciation of my name and captured it incorrectly which led to confusion. This didn’t create a positive start to our experience as it felt like they thought we were lying. Despite this, would return.

Thank Jamie344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest.. thank you for your nice review..
just to be clear about the "reservation issue", it's not always easy for us to correctly write down a foreign name spelled at the phone, our main concern by the way is to make sure all of our guests get the table they reserved for. We couldn't ever let one of our guests down!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Rosa Rossa also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Rosa Rossa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing