We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in Venice!!”
Review of Ca' Pagan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' Pagan
Ranked #129 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in June for a very reasonable price and we were not disappointed! The interior of the hotel and first impressions are fabulous. Traditional, cosy Venetian style.

The guest house is in a great location - we took the vaporetti water bus from Marco Polo airport in to the centre of Venice, and there is conveniently a water bus stop just 2 minutes walk from Ca'Pagan (get off at San Samuele). There are ticket machines as you arrive in to the airport so it's very easy to purchase a ticket and the airport is very well sign posted to the water bus stops. The hotel itself is about 5-10 minutes walk to the Rialto bridge and central Venice with lots of great restaurants nearby and on the walk there (It looks like a long walk on the map, but trust me it's not that far at all!)

The reception is manned 24 hours which was great, especially if you were entering the hotel later in the evening - it just made you feel that little bit more safe and secure. They were also very friendly and helpful on the reception desk too!

It was a bit of a struggle to get our heavy suitcases up the staircase (there is no lift) but thankfully the host offered to take our bags for us which we appreciated! We stayed in the smallest room, and it was very very small. However, the beautiful decor definitely made up for it! It felt very Venetian and luxurious and it was super clean and very comfortable with air conditioning, a tv, safe and a lovely little balcony overlooking a little courtyard. Plenty of space to hang clothes too.
The only downside to our room was the bathroom. It was beautifully decorated with a bath however the shower hose did not fix to the wall hanging very well to have a shower and there was no shower curtain. This was a small issue as we were only staying for 2 nights - we managed to use the bath just fine. We had no problem getting hot water either which was a bonus!

The continental breakfast was faultless!! There is a lovely breakfast room downstairs again decorated to perfection with an extra area in the courtyard outside to enjoy a coffee in the sun. The buffet selection was generous (ranging from fresh fruit, cereals, toast and home made pastries, along with cold meats and eggs, coffee/tea and orange juices). It was also nice to have somebody hosting the breakfast service too.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here at the Ca'Pagan in Venice and would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarbeth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just 2 nights at the start of an Italian touring holiday. Venice was a wonderful place that we totally fell in love with and Ca'Pagan was certainly part of this love story!! It is right next to water bus stop and close to the main square- 15 minutes tops. The room was comfortable, very decorative and atmospheric. The staff were all lovely, especially the lady serving breakfast. Breakfast is continental as it is everywhere in Italy but it was fresh and plentiful. You can eat in small garden if weather permits. It is only a small place but this only adds to its charm. The furniture and ornaments around the place are really beautiful. I would stay here again and recommend as a good priced place to stay in a wonderful city.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank J-blez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at Ca' Pagan for only one night. The room was nice and clean, the staff friendly. The shower was somewhat problematic (very low pressure), but otherwise the bathroom was impressive. The breakfast was slightly dissapointing, as there wasn't much choice, but what there was was tasty and of course, the coffee was great. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Suzana_Zizek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Our Stay at Hotel Ca' Pagan was amazing! We were only there for 2 nights but after a mix up with our original accommodation we were so thankful we found this hotel. It was almost as if it were meant to be!
Our other accommodation had double booked us so we came here and what a delight is was! We were originally only booked in for 1 night here and due to return to our other for our 2nd night stay, but the vibe we instantly got as we walked in the door was fantastic and so friendly we requested to stay for 2 nights instead. The room they had us booked in for, for our 1st night wasn't available the 2nd so the young man spoke to "Papa" who didn't speak any english and papa had felt sorry for us with the mix up and gave us the best room in the Hotel for our 2 night stay. Anything they could do to help us they did. The room was amazing, breakfast was delicious and facilities were top notch!

I would 110% Recommend this hotel to everyone! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: They all seemed amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a charming place to stay, and provides a great location to walk to so many important sites in Venice. Hotel is small and the staff get to know you personally and wish to help make your experience in Venice the best it can be. The staff was generous in giving us a late check out and holding the breakfast open longer than "breakfast hours" since we arrived late the night before and had slept in. This is a great hotel choice for those who like small businesses and personal attention. It may not be best for business travelers who prefer big chain hotels or hotels that have a restaurant and bar located on premise. The rooms provide all modern amenities expected and yet have the Venetian decor one expects to see.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank expat-traveller-dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#99 of 387 in Venice
515 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#142 of 387 in Venice
642 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#21 of 387 in Venice
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
950 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
#149 of 387 in Venice
268 reviews
Santa Croce
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Residence Palazzo Odoni
#133 of 387 in Venice
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pagan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pagan

Address: Sestiere San Marco 3268 | Calle de le Carrozze, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 10,195 - ₹ 24,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Pagan 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the most elegant part of Venice, the comfortable rooms of Ca' Pagan offer you warm hospitality in an elegant Venetian style environment, just a stone's thrown from the prestigious Palazzo Grassi and Saint Mark's Square. The atmosphere of a small hotel that permeates Ca' Pagan is accompanied by al the most modern amenities, a loving attention to details and the delicate charm of a small internal courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ca' Pagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Pagan Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing