We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
397
134
27
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
134
27
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetsan stefano squarevaporetto stopboutique hotelour honeymoonsmall hotelmain sightspastriesvisit venicemin walkmapluggageminibareurope
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just 2 nights at the start of an Italian touring holiday. Venice was a wonderful place that we totally fell in love with and Ca'Pagan was certainly part of this love story!! It is right next to water bus stop and close to the main square- 15 minutes tops. The room was comfortable, very decorative and atmospheric. The staff were all lovely, especially the lady serving breakfast. Breakfast is continental as it is everywhere in Italy but it was fresh and plentiful. You can eat in small garden if weather permits. It is only a small place but this only adds to its charm. The furniture and ornaments around the place are really beautiful. I would stay here again and recommend as a good priced place to stay in a wonderful city.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank J-blez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed at Ca' Pagan for only one night. The room was nice and clean, the staff friendly. The shower was somewhat problematic (very low pressure), but otherwise the bathroom was impressive. The breakfast was slightly dissapointing, as there wasn't much choice, but what there was was tasty and of course, the coffee was great. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Suzana_Zizek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Our Stay at Hotel Ca' Pagan was amazing! We were only there for 2 nights but after a mix up with our original accommodation we were so thankful we found this hotel. It was almost as if it were meant to be!
Our other accommodation had double booked us so we came here and what a delight is was! We were originally only booked in for 1 night here and due to return to our other for our 2nd night stay, but the vibe we instantly got as we walked in the door was fantastic and so friendly we requested to stay for 2 nights instead. The room they had us booked in for, for our 1st night wasn't available the 2nd so the young man spoke to "Papa" who didn't speak any english and papa had felt sorry for us with the mix up and gave us the best room in the Hotel for our 2 night stay. Anything they could do to help us they did. The room was amazing, breakfast was delicious and facilities were top notch!

I would 110% Recommend this hotel to everyone! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: They all seemed amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a charming place to stay, and provides a great location to walk to so many important sites in Venice. Hotel is small and the staff get to know you personally and wish to help make your experience in Venice the best it can be. The staff was generous in giving us a late check out and holding the breakfast open longer than "breakfast hours" since we arrived late the night before and had slept in. This is a great hotel choice for those who like small businesses and personal attention. It may not be best for business travelers who prefer big chain hotels or hotels that have a restaurant and bar located on premise. The rooms provide all modern amenities expected and yet have the Venetian decor one expects to see.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank expat-traveller-dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

On being ushered to the 'Casanova' room I wasn't sure what to expect. Luckily my wife explained what the rules were.
This little hotel is great.
It's easy to get to from the rail/bus terminus...just make sure you get the correct water bus.
The hotel and room are like a film set for an artists impression of a Venetian palazzo on a smaller scale.
You get all the chintz and the chandeliers though.
It is very quiet, the beds are comfortable and the hosts are very helpful. Breakfast is enough to keep you going for the rambling walks around the labrynthine streets of San Marco.
The benefit is that you are only 10-15mins walk from St Mark's Square and the throngs but there's a really great village feel.
Great food very close by in the multiple piazzas.
Recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews