We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming small hotel”
Review of Ca' Pagan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca' Pagan
Ranked #134 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My husband, my 9 yo son and I stayed there for 2 nights in November, 2014. We loved the decoration and the room, clean and cozy. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Venice is a very pedestrian friendly and safe city, you can basically walk everywhere from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mirela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had a delightful cozy stay at Ca'Pagan. Our room,"Chippendele", was elegantly decorated. The hotel is located in a quite area, which was good since we were there the last day of Carnival, and it makes you get to explore a little without being too far from the sites. The staff were very nice and freindly, gave us good directions to get to the hotel from the train station. (no need to go over bridges with suitcases if you get take water bus 2 get off at S. Samuele). The only downsize was the wifi was a little spotty in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We choose this casa based on Tripadvisor's reviews. This very nicely decorated guest-house is startegically located close to Accedemia bridge, 10 minutes walk to St Marcus and Rialto and 50 meters from a Vaporato station. The rooms (we took a deluxe) are small and irregular which makes the effective space even smaller. The bathroom is 2X1.5 m' and the shower hardly fits an average person. Bathroom supplies are sparse but the towels were of excellent quality. The breakfast was simple as expected. The staff was wonderful, friendly, attentive and very helpful in every respect, one of the best features of this establishment.. The internet in the rooms is very slow. You should go there if you don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed at this hotel over the festival weekend. On checking in were met by a very nice man who provided us with a map, he suggested a number of quality restaurants and locations to visit. He then informed us that we had been given a free room upgrade! Hotel decor is amazing, walls covered with beautiful fabrics, old antique funiture. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice. Overall we managed to bag a fantastic deal at this hotel, value for money, staff go out of their way to make you feel very welcome, felt like royality. Another big plus, the hotel is a 2 min walk from the airport ferry stop. Did not want to come home, definitely be staying here next time.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneWakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We stayed for two nights during the first carnival weekend and had a fantastic time! The room was clean and the decor was what you would like to think a Venetian hotel would be. The staff were really helpful and friendly. But the best feature about the hotel was the location. Just a ten min walk from the St. Marks Square and the Vaperetto was only 40m away. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice.
The only little niggle were the pillows, which were quite firm and for us Northern Europeans a proper duvet in the winter would have been great....
That said we had a wonderful time and would return tomorrow :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#92 of 387 in Venice
512 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
Hotel Dei Dragomanni
#143 of 387 in Venice
642 reviews
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#22 of 387 in Venice
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
950 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
#140 of 387 in Venice
268 reviews
Santa Croce
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Residence Palazzo Odoni
#132 of 387 in Venice
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pagan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pagan

Address: Sestiere San Marco 3268 | Calle de le Carrozze, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 10,124 - ₹ 24,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Pagan 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the most elegant part of Venice, the comfortable rooms of Ca' Pagan offer you warm hospitality in an elegant Venetian style environment, just a stone's thrown from the prestigious Palazzo Grassi and Saint Mark's Square. The atmosphere of a small hotel that permeates Ca' Pagan is accompanied by al the most modern amenities, a loving attention to details and the delicate charm of a small internal courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ca' Pagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Pagan Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing