We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
397
133
27
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
133
27
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetsan stefano squarevaporetto stopboutique hotelour honeymoonsmall hotelrialto bridgemain sightspastriesantique furniturevisit venicemin walkgrand canalbeautiful roomlocation is excellentmapluggage
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We had a delightful cozy stay at Ca'Pagan. Our room,"Chippendele", was elegantly decorated. The hotel is located in a quite area, which was good since we were there the last day of Carnival, and it makes you get to explore a little without being too far from the sites. The staff were very nice and freindly, gave us good directions to get to the hotel from the train station. (no need to go over bridges with suitcases if you get take water bus 2 get off at S. Samuele). The only downsize was the wifi was a little spotty in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We choose this casa based on Tripadvisor's reviews. This very nicely decorated guest-house is startegically located close to Accedemia bridge, 10 minutes walk to St Marcus and Rialto and 50 meters from a Vaporato station. The rooms (we took a deluxe) are small and irregular which makes the effective space even smaller. The bathroom is 2X1.5 m' and the shower hardly fits an average person. Bathroom supplies are sparse but the towels were of excellent quality. The breakfast was simple as expected. The staff was wonderful, friendly, attentive and very helpful in every respect, one of the best features of this establishment.. The internet in the rooms is very slow. You should go there if you don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed at this hotel over the festival weekend. On checking in were met by a very nice man who provided us with a map, he suggested a number of quality restaurants and locations to visit. He then informed us that we had been given a free room upgrade! Hotel decor is amazing, walls covered with beautiful fabrics, old antique funiture. Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice. Overall we managed to bag a fantastic deal at this hotel, value for money, staff go out of their way to make you feel very welcome, felt like royality. Another big plus, the hotel is a 2 min walk from the airport ferry stop. Did not want to come home, definitely be staying here next time.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneWakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We stayed for two nights during the first carnival weekend and had a fantastic time! The room was clean and the decor was what you would like to think a Venetian hotel would be. The staff were really helpful and friendly. But the best feature about the hotel was the location. Just a ten min walk from the St. Marks Square and the Vaperetto was only 40m away. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choice.
The only little niggle were the pillows, which were quite firm and for us Northern Europeans a proper duvet in the winter would have been great....
That said we had a wonderful time and would return tomorrow :)

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

Today, I'm trying to remember every detail of our little stay in this cute place, but all I remember is that this place is love. :)
I cannot even remember the name of the gentleman in the reception but he's been great with us!
We stayed in the cute little vintage red room (forgot the name of that room too), it was comfortable, quiet and clean that's all what we needed when it's time to hibernate after an entire day of touring around beautiful Venice.
The hotel is very nice located, it's close to the vaporetto station as well, safe & quiet. Over all, it's love.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Glacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews