We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful Experience.”
Ca Carmini 124
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ca Carmini 124
Ca Carmini 42 Ca Carmini 50
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Ca Carmini 124
Ca Carmini 42
Ca Carmini 50
Ca Carmini 56
Ca Carmini 70
Ca Carmini 23
Ca Carmini 72
Ca Carmini 91
Ca Carmini 108
Ca Carmini 101
Ca Carmini 113 Mod
Ca Carmini 117
Ca Carmini 119
Ca Carmini 98
Ca Carmini 2
Ca Carmini 80
Ca Carmini 135
Ca Carmini 87
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another wonderful Experience.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Ca'Carmini booked through Views on Venice.

If you are planning a visit to Venice I highly recommend booking through Views of Venice.

The staff at Views of Venice are extremely professional and helpful, the booking process so easy and straightforward.

Thanks again Views on Venice and see you again soon!

Allan & Jackie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect experience.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth booking through Views on Venice, and will not be our last, an easy experience from initial enquiry about apartment availability, to checking in/out.

The staff at Views on Venice are all very professional and knowledgeable and really do go out of their way to help.

This time we stayed in Ca' Carmini a ground floor apartment just around the corner from Campo Santa Margherita,.

The nearest Vaporetto stop is Ca' Rezzonico, a 5 minute walk from the apartment through Campo San Barnaba,

A beautiful apartment, furnished with lots of character, two living rooms, TV, Wi-fi, two bathrooms, kitchen and its own private garden. Everything a couple, or couple with 2 children could want.

As usual with a Views on Venice apartment, every conceivable appliance is available, and if its not they will try and obtain it for you.

If you are thinking of visiting Venice, especially for the first time, I would highly recommend contacting Views on Venice who will make sure your first experience is the perfect one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Dear Friends

It was a true pleasure to see you again, and now to read your fantastic review! Having such appreciative guests makes all our work worthwhile and to know you had such a great time in Venice and at Ca’ Carmini means the world. Thanks so much for your recommendation and do keep in touch!

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnski22
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“charming and very spacious”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautifully furnished with a large garden and typical Venetian entry, this place is a sheer delight for your venice holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the charming decor
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
So glad you enjoyed Ca’ Carmini! With very many thanks for writing in.

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2011
Ciao bookworm
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing in - I’m delighted you liked the apartment but sorry about the situation on departure. As punctuality is so vitally important (particularly as our clients’ onward travel plans and itineraries are very often time-sensitive) we always try our absolute best to always be on time and to keep in touch. Unfortunately on this occasion our representative had been unavoidably held up, arriving 15 minutes late - please accept our apologies for this, I very much hope it didn’t cause you too much inconvenience at the time. Wishing you all the very best from the team here in Venice and very much hope that we see you again.
Ciao e Grazie
Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glossop UK
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2011
A pleasure to have had you stay David and thanks very much for your positive words. We’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime and with all the best from everyone at VOV.

Arrivederci

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing