We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, quiet, beautiful apartment in a great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WeSeetheW...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet, beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 wonderful days in Venice in early August, with Ca' Dell'Artista being our 'home base'.

From the airport, a 30 minute water taxi ride to Ca' Rezzonico vaporetto stop. The Views on Venice representative met us there and walked us the 7 or 8 minutes to the apartment.

Up the stairs to the second floor and you are in the apartment.

It really is beautiful and in excellent condition. The pictures here and at the Views on Venice site are accurate with regards to condition, colors, and amenities.

The front of the apartment - living room and dining area - have multiple large windows overlooking the canal in front. There is a tiny (3 feet by 3 feet?) deck also overlooking the canal. It is hard to even call it a deck, because it is so small and not really usable. Only room for one person to sit, but no chair is put out there. It was neat to step out on to it to look out over the canal, but that was it.

Living room has two very large comfortable couches. A TV and DVD player are there, but we did not use them. Large dining table.

Kitchen was well equipped, with a nice stove, a great full size fridge, big sink, microwave, and dishwasher. There was not a built in oven, but there was a large countertop toaster oven you could bring out from the cabinet if desired.

Plenty of silverware, plates, glasses, cups, and wine glasses. A nice selection of cooking implements and knives.

The master bedroom / bath was very large, nice, and comfortable. We really liked the exposed old beams in the ceilings throughout the apartment. Large armoire for hanging clothes. Bathroom was large (single sink) with a walk in shower. All high quality and in good condition.

Second bathroom is in the entry hallway, with a single sink and a bathtub.

There is a second, larger deck off the kitchen which overlooks the buildings courtyard. This one did have a table and chairs and was good sized for eating outside.

Second bedroom has two twin beds. In a closet off the bedroom is a washing machine which worked perfectly. No electric dryer, but there is a rack you can use to dry your clothes.

It was hot and muggy in Venice during our stay, so the air conditioning units in every room that kept the apartment very cool and comfortable were very much appreciated!

We really liked the location - close to the vaporetto and also Accademia, Camp San Barnaba, and Campo Santa Margherita. We like to walk, and also found the apartment not too far from Plaza Roma, Rialto market and bridge, Canareggio, and even San Marco and the Doge's Palace.

There is a boat / produce stands that was docked on the canal on the far side of San Barnaba. There is also a well stocked Punto supermarket in Santa Margherita. It is two floors! Second floor is not obvious. ('You'll also find a large Punto supermarket around the corner from the west end of the Campo Santa Margherita in Santa Croce. The store has a deceptively small entrance and is easy to miss; look for a doorway and a row of shopping carts across from the Il Doge gelato shop')

Overall, this apartment was a great place to live during our stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, High Quality of apartment and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, light, conveniently located”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 2 nights at this gorgeous apartment in Venice. The apartment was accurately portrayed in the pics and was delightful. Great location, spacious, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Perfect for our family of 4 (including 2 teenagers). Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill Q
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Size - Comfort - Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect apartment for two people who want a lot of room and comfort. It would also be nice for a family with two children.

We loved its size. It felt like home after a very short period of time. The luxury of space and light in a city cannot be underestimated. Being on the top floor gave the apartment lots of light and a wonderful feeling of space. The main room is huge with lots of windows.

The location in Dorsoduro could not have been better. It was very quiet, but was only a canal or two over from a route into San Marco. Fantastic shopping and restaurants were a short walk away.

Views on Venice was wonderful to work with. There were no problems or unexpected surprises. All questions were answered and everyone was professional.

Hopefully it will be available the next time we come to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size. The location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Ciao iamq

Delighted you enjoyed the apartment and many thanks from us all for your very kind words - it was a pleasure having you stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Venice soon and send all our best until we see you again.

A presto!

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornholm/Denmark - Hamburg/Germany
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Ciao Lone

Thrilled you had a good time - do come back soon! With many thanks from us all for writing in and for recommending us to your friends.

A presto!

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kara C
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation Home”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely beautiful, overlooking a canal. 2 patios - a small one on the canal, & a larger one over looking a garden courtyard. We ate breakfast every morning on the patio. The only note - it is on the 2nd floor, so you will have to climb some stairs, but it's not much. Only noting for those you may have issues with mobility. Decided to book this apartment over some others because it had A/C in every room. So glad we did - the bedrooms were very cold & comfortable. Both bedrooms had their own bathroom. Full kitchen came in handy on mornings we wanted to eat breakfast in. The views were gorgeous. It was in a perfect location. Located in Dorsoduro, just between the Grand canal & Canal della Giudecca. Lots of amazing restaurants, shops, local markets, & bars close by. We walked around the Fondementa delle Zattere area each night, always finding local jazz music playing in the square. We will definitely be back. If you are worried about renting vs hotel, don't. This company was amazing to work with. Tips: If you have lots of heavy luggage, take a private water taxi as you will have to cross several bridges from the grand canal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern amenties, wifi, the location & the view!!!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing