We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
320
502
149
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
502
149
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazzale roma train station osteria ae cravate canal view courtyard garden minute walk croissants lovely hotel grand canal old palace continental breakfast boiled eggs excellent location water bus mini bar three star on foot
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Typical Italian Hotel, lovely building but ageing interior. Handy for the bus depot but a long walk to the main attractions. I would have said you get what you pay for except for the banging pipes which started at 3.45am and kept the whole floor awake. It has been mentioned before in reviews but clearly not fixed. On that basis I would advise people to avoid.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank petet45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This hotel is situated in a quiet pleasant area, but not far from the bus and railway stations. It has a quiet historic feel with columns and low ceilings. The decor also reflects the over affect. The room was small, but adequate. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, it was amazing perfect location nice and quiet and a short walk away if we wanted anything busier. We had a gorgeous view the hotel is very pretty just what we expected in Venice, beautiful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

My wife and I stayed here before our cruise. The hotel is old and somewhat dated but that was part of its charm. We enjoy staying at hotels that reflect the character of the city and this hotel did just that. The breakfast was wonderful. There was plenty to eat and many choices. The staff were wonderful. They were extremely helpful and eager to please. We especially loved Luca who made reservations for dinner for us every night. We trusted his choices and were never disappointed. The hotel is convenient to the Pizzale Roma. We took the airport bus to the Pizzale Roma and walked to the hotel which was a less than 10 minute walk. It was also convenient to the cruise port. If we go back to Venice we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: several great restaurants nearby
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmmsshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel was located pretty close to the train station. We found it hard to find at first. It is quite a large hotel but is very dated. The reviews we read were pretty accurate and so we were prepared for some of the issues such as the WiFi not working or very spotty. The light bulbs that never stopped flickering in our room. The windows had no screens so you could not leave them open because of the mosquitos. Since we came to Venice to enjoy Venice thankfully hotel did not really matter

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamiesummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews