We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Safe”
Review of Dimora Serenissima

Dimora Serenissima
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dimora Serenissima
Ranked #178 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This hostel has 2 locations - one very close to the station, another about 6 min away (but in Venice everything is close...it's just all the bridges and stairs that make it interesting :))
We stayed at the location a little further away, but it was still central to everything, we had a triple room with bathroom inside and it was nice and clean and also safe (we had 4 different keys for 4 different doors :)) No breakfast, and this one was more expensive, about 45 dollars per night (and this was the nicest one we could find that was on the island but also affordable)...and since we only stayed 2 nights, it wasn't too bad. It was very quiet as well.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Bug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

The place where we actually stayed was completely different from the map.
After checcking in,a staff came to find the place with us,but not friendly..Just COME.
But don't worry,still close to Piazza Roma.

There was also an elevator.
Room was very clean and there was a fridge in there.
Breakfast is quite a few.I recommend you to have somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uyochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

“Ok, the thing is I did the reservation, everything was ok and some days before the people from the hotel send me an email telling me that they do not have place for my reservation. They keep my 10% of Hostels world. Not fare. Anyways I went to Venece and is a beutiful city. ”

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank SalirDelAnonimato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Clean bathroom and bedroom. Lack of storage.

Room did have a fridge, which was a bonus.

Beds need upgrading, as can REALLY feel the springs.

WARNING - you will be told where you will be staying on arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knpderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Very much like a hotel, in my opinion. Had a double room with a private bathroom attached. Rooms were sparse, but that's to be expected.

The rooms are not located at 555 Santa Croce. They are throughout the city. Luckily ours was close by.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#257 of 476 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#261 of 476 in Venice
50 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,902 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#115 of 385 in Venice
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Serenissima

Address: Sestiere Santa Croce 555, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: ₹ 5,845 - ₹ 9,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Dimora Serenissima Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing