We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel dell'Opera
Nearby Hotels
US$ 288
US$ 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 294
US$ 284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Messner(Venice)
US$ 156
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Venezia Mestre(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 334
US$ 215
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 1,067
US$ 852
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
319
213
51
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
213
51
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcanal viewsmall canalsan marcola fenice opera housewater taxitop floorbreakfast roomroof terracegondoliers singingminute walkmark's squarethe hotel staffpastriessmaller canalsst markssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Dell Opera before boarding a cruise ship.
We booked a superior room with view on the canal and it worth every penny. We had a fantastic view down onto the canal and it was a great experience to hear the singing gondoliers. Hotel staff were very helpful in recommending excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Canal view worth it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolecoallier15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference accorded to our Hotel for your stay in Venice and for your kind feedback.
We’re looking forward to see you in Venice in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Literally round the corner from the La Fenice opera house and a 5 minute step from the St Marks Square vaporetta stop. This photo is our room although the window table was absent. We appeared to be upgraded as this was the best room in the hotel, balcony, overlooking a small canal, and first floor. A few gripes though. The shutters were too stiff and the arrival of a pumping barge early on our first morning was horribly loud. The room was directly below the breakfast room, so although there was no day/evening noise, there was annoying knocking transmitted through a post attached to the bed as soon as breakfast started to be laid out. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a very satisfactory choice.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words.
We’re looking forward to see you in Venice in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Small friendly hotel, great location close to St Marks square and the grand canal. Great continental breakfast.
We went in March and due to high tides Venice flooded, the hotel even offered us wellingtons to borrow, that is very good service!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank simon20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference accorded to our Hotel for your stay in Venice and for your kind feedback.
We’re looking forward to see you in Venice in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel, located in the heart of San Marco. We were able to take a water taxi right to the door, where we were met by the front staff. The staff were uniformly friendly, welcoming, and helpful throughout our stay, providing excellent recommendations for restaurants, and being more than willing to make reservations for us. Our room was spacious and clean, and was full of character. We overlooked the canal (beautiful view!) and were able to watch (and hear!) the gondolas go past. Breakfast took place in a bright and cheerful dining room, and included ample choices- breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, and vegetables. Cappuccino was available by request. There is also an honour bar on the top floor. This hotel is very convenient to La Fenice, Venice’s opera house (literally steps away). We much enjoyed our stay at this wonderful small hotel, and look forward to staying there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you once again for choosing us and for your nice words.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We were in Venice for three nights for a surprise honeymoon organised by a family member. Unfortunately the original hotel we were staying in was awful, so I looked online for any cheap deals for our last night. I am so glad I found this hotel. From the moment we walked in, we were immediately made to feel welcome and special. They upgraded our room for us and gave us a canal view, it was stunning. The honesty bar and terrace upstairs is gorgeous, and much cheaper then drinking out! We sat and watched the sun go down with a few beers, and then had an amazing night sleep. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amyspringett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference accorded to our Hotel and for your nice words.
We’re looking forward to see you in Venice in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews