We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 285
US$ 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 338
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 475
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 133
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$ 198
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Venezia Mestre(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 256
US$ 200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 266
US$ 194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 336
US$ 235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
321
214
51
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
214
51
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcanal viewsmall canalsan marcola fenicewater taxitop floorbreakfast roomroof terracegondoliers singingminute walkmark's squarethe hotel staffpastriessmaller canalsst markscold meats
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Booked very last minute (16th August - flew to Venice on the 18th) and was a little worried as it was through a last minute website.
Read some reviews and saw some pictures and didn't expect such a lovely hotel.

Location was great - 10 mins walk from Rialto Vaperetto stop, 5 mins walk to St Marks Sq. Very Central location.

The room was perfect - a very nice bathroom, and contrary to what I'd read the AC was working excellently.

The bed was fine, TV was mostly Itallian (who cares?) and there was a sweet little private balcony area where we could sit out and looked onto the canals.

Staff were amazing - i was struggling with how to get to Venice main from the airport, and the reception replied to my emails almost immediately.

Breakfast was average, although what I'd read about the coffee was true - the only negative I can think of for the whole stay - disgusting!

Excellent hotel, and well recommended - I would stay again if I returned to Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryanp1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the preference accorded to Hotel Dell’Opera for your stay in Venice and for this kind feedback.
We’re looking forward to see you in Venice in the future.

Best Regards

Hotel Dell’Opera Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I've been in this hotel and stayed in a superior room at the second floor with canal view.
The room was big and clean and well set. the location is very convenient just between 2 ferry boat station (giglio and S.angelo) on a lovely little canal.The breakfast is a buffet, everything nice (except the scramble eggs) and the staff very pleasant. very clean.
There is a small little terrace on top.
I strongly advice to go there even if it is only 3 stars.

Room Tip: superior very spacious
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laquint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words.
We're pleased you enjoyed our little hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived by private boat to the hotel door and were greeted by reception staff. It's a small boutique hotel. Our room was overlooking the canal and large enough for the four of us. The gondolas hobby throughout the day so you can hear them singing and it's great for photos.
The hotel includes breakfast, they offer a selection of breads/cake/pastries, jams, boiled eggs, some cold cuts, cheeses, juices, tea, coffee. Very well located it's about 5 mins from St Marks Square. The restaurant next door is really nice too!
We were given lots of tips on where to go and eat out etc from reception staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We’re looking forward to see you in Venice in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed for 3 days at Hotel dell'Opera and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooking a canal was quite spacious and tastefully decorated and was very comfortable to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel has a small rooftop terrace and honesty bar which we enjoyed. Location is close to Piazza San Marco and very central for other sightseeing. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a canal view for an extra experience.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Direttore at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words.
We're pleased you enjoyed Venice as well as our little hotel.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This was my second stay at this hotel. It is nice and clean and has everything you need. The staff is friendly. In a city full of amazing personalities this hotel just lacks a bit of flare. The art on the walls is super tacky. The free breakfast could use some sparsing up, like better meats and fruits. The fruit selection during our stay was marinated dates apples and kiwis. There was cheap flavored, packaged yogurt and, just not what I would ideally like to enjoy on a trip to Italy. I'm still giving four stars though because the staff were so kind and unpretentious and the location is great, often heard gondoliers singing out my window.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEIDI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DellOpera, Responsabile reception at Hotel dell'Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the preference accorded again to Hotel Dell’Opera for your stay in Venice and for your kind feedback.
The management has taken good note of all your suggestions.
We’re looking forward to see you in Venice in the future
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews