We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet residential area of Venice: authentic and charming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #54 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet residential area of Venice: authentic and charming.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is housed in a 14th century palace that has been cleverly modernized without loosing the charm of antiquity. it is located just a few steps from a Vaporetto stop and is within walking distance of many attractions. Our room was high up with a stunning view of rooftops, a cathedral and lovely window boxes on the narrow street below. I must commend Giorgia Casellato at the front desk. She greeted us warmly, helped with luggage, recommended two excellent restaurants, helped us find our way back when we got very lost (a common situation in Venice) and arranged a water taxi for our departure. She is a real asset to a comfortable and pleasant hotel. The breakfast was in a light and airy room and provided a delicious start to the day with juice, coffee, pastries, cheese, meats and other items. The attendant brought freshly brewed coffee to our nicely set table. The Santa Croce area provided a quiet respite from a busy day of exploring this remarkable city.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TxgalSpringTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    289
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
559
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend in June. The hotel is gorgeous! It is in a great location... in walking distance to everything! The rooms are of superior quality and have everything you need! The staff are very helpful i could not say enough about them. Breakfast was included in our booking and had a great range of food available. Would definately recommend this hotel! Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinead c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Great hotel in a lovely quiet area in Venice. Staff are very friendly and are more than willing to offer advice on getting around venice. Rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. Buffet selection for breakfast also adequate. Easy walk from train station to hotel. Best location for a stay in Venice. Have stayed at this hotel twice now and would not hesitate to return again. Do yourself a favour and book this hotel it wont dissapoint.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Loved it !!! How lucky we were. We had two twin rooms and I can honestly say they were the best rooms we have ever stayed in. We opened the door and said WOW. What a jewel in the crown this hotel is. I can't think of one negative thing to say about it..........because there isn't one, We arrived by coach and the directions given by the hotel were spot on. It's about a 10 min walk from the bus station and we found it without any problems. We arrived at 11 a.m and one of our rooms was ready so we were able to drop off our cases and go walk about. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the fabulous rooms were spotless. In the room we had a fridge, safe, T.V and hair dryer as standard, the bed was soooooo comfortable as was the pillow and the bed linen was of a very high standard. What can I say other than, if you are considering this hotel..........look no further. Last thing, but well worth a mention, the area it is in is so quiet, we went to bed and didn't hear a sound, also the water bus stop is about 2 mins away.............beat that if you can. I don't want to.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were lucky enough to stay here with two other couples for five days the first week in May. The directions provided from the train station ( we were coming from Rome ) were excellent and we had no trouble finding this little jewel. The hotel is in an extremely quiet area, yet we had no trouble finding excellent restaurants and amenities in the area. The rooms were exceedingly clean and the public areas were always sparkling. The people on the front desk were invariably friendly, welcoming and offered any assistance required. Breakfast was standard fare with good cappuccino. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Venice had lost its glow for me because of all of the crowds, but staying at this quiet hotel in a lovely part of the city has renewed my love of the city. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eightyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominaHome, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear eightyeight, thank you so much for your great feedback. Our staff is pleased to do their best to make your holiday as comfortable as possible. We are so glad to have had you as our clients and we look forward to welcoming you again at the Domina Home Cà Zusto.
Maurizio Dipino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#26 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Property: Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,250 - ₹ 23,096
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing