We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value accommodation near to treviso airport”
Review of Hotel Al Fogher

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Fogher
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here for one night after flying in to Italy for a long weekend . 3km from Treviso Airport Excellent value good clean rooms , good clean bathroom . Breakfast usual Italian Fare (cold Meats cereals etc etc ) Yes its a little out of Treviso which is worth an explore by the way . You can catch a bus just around the corner 10mins 1 euro single . This Hotel is ideal as a stop off before going on to Venice 2.80 euro single on the train . If the restaurant is shut as it was when I stayed go across to the Bistro l'incrocio
approx 100yds Excellent authentic Pizzas and pasta etc good local atmosphere . Inexpensive

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Al Fogher
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

I have travelled to Treviso, Italy in July 2011 for business and booked BEST WESTERN Hotel Al Fogher for 9 nights.
First room was awful (someone was definitely a heavy smoker) the smell of tabaco was very strong for the non-smoking room. However I was tired and didn't complain really. But then I suddenly discovered that the septic system in the shower was clogged and water didn't go through and I couldn't properly take a shower. So I complained with the reception and they changed the room.
The second one was great little smaller then the first one but dicent enough for me to continue my trip.
Staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel has a very good location little outside of Treviso but 15 minutes walking distance to the Railway Station and about 10-12 minutes to the center city. I will recommend this hotel for those who is visiting Venice cause it is about 40 minutes by train to St. Lucia Station in Venice but price for the hotel is tripple cheaper then in Venice.
Although their restaurant open only for breakfast this is not really convenient

Room Tip: Book directly through their site they give the best pricing then other booking sites
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexmayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I was in this hotel last year, and it was our last night in Italy, and honestly this hotel was the best. Is quite far from the center of Treviso, but is really clean and good standard!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherinneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This hotel is a bit out from the centre of Treviso. Clean and comfortable as posted by others. What really annoyed us was that after all day in beautiful Venice, arrived back a little tired and thought a meal in the hotel would be perfect - went to the restaurant to find it was shut, as was the bar. Asked at the reception and were met with a shrug basically - yes it is closed.
At least there is a big supermarket across the street from the hotel so we could go and buy things to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

Upon first look at the hotel, we had to wonder if we'd made a mistake. The outside looks uninviting and rundown. We were therefore pleasantly surprised to find the hotel very comfortable. The rooms were decorated with a bizarre kind of teal blue wood furnishing. I mean everything seemed made out of wood. But the bed was very comfortable and the shower worked like a charm.

What makes this hotel worth booking is the willingness of the staff to go the extra mile for you. We had booked the hotel because of it's close proximity to Treviso Airport. We were flying out the following morning, for 4 days in Rome. We were planning on parking our van at the airport and then picking it up again on our return trip. We found however that there is no real parking at the airport. We asked the front desk staff what we should do and they said we could leave our van parked in their parking lot and pick it up on the way back. No charge.

Not only that, but when we returned to Treviso we found that Taxi's don't wait out front like at most airports and we couldn't get through to any taxi by cell phone. We finally called the hotel and they dispatched 2 taxi's for our group within minutes.

We made it back to the hotel and they even gave us "precise" directions on how to get out of town.

In our book, this makes a hotel worth recommending. We travel to Italy on a regular basis and because of the excellent help we received from Hotel Al Fogher, we will stay there again every time we visit.

The price is very reasonable by the way. Finding the hotel itself is a little complicated (as is everything in Treviso). My suggestion is to go to the airport and drive through the drop off zone in front of the airport, make a right onto the street and follow that street for about 1.5 miles and you will find the hotel on the right hand side next to a gas station.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TrvlFreq211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treviso hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
328 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
666 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
92 reviews
1.2 km away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#8 of 15 in Treviso
225 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 15 in Treviso
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Fogher? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Fogher

Address: Viale della Repubblica 10, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range: ₹ 5,649 - ₹ 6,809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Fogher 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two minutes from the center of Treviso...Cozy 3-star hotel in Treviso with renowned restaurant, Hotel "Al Foghèr", from the Venetian dialect meaning "the hearth", awaits you to offer its warm hospitality, for a business trip or for a wonderful weekend in Treviso. The Hotel Al Foghèr is close to the historical center of Treviso, a few minutes from the Canova Airport and the Railway Station, in an area easily accessible from the motorway, less than half an hour from Venice. Upon arrival, the guests will have a comfortable parking space and a free private garage for cyclists and bikers.The Garatti family and its staff awaits to offer you the best hospitality and make you feel the warmth of the "hearth" of your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Al Fogher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Treviso
Treviso Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing