We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
80
63
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
63
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area stayed here for one night small hotel excellent location desk shower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

As a family of three adults and two small children we stayed here for one night to break a longer journey. It was an excellent choice. Very centrally situated to allow us to explore the main sights of Padua in an easy walk., The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and comfortable and despite the central position very quiet.
There was an excellent choice of food for breakfast and parking was very close by.. We would really recommend this small hotel . it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PollydoodleScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel a, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks you (and to your whole family). It is great to know that you are satisfied with the hotel and our service. We hope to see you again.

Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great central location next to beautiful park with small river running through it with fish just below surface busy collanades with restaurants shops .Advice to go to a small restaurant called the ancient falconer was a highlight in itself . Will be going back just the right size of medieval town with a weekly market and a lovely hotel nearby

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jame m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel a, Reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for your choice and your review.
Best regards and see you next time you come to Padova
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Brilliant little hotel; superb location, lovely staff, incredibly clean and quality refurb.

We were very comfortable for the one night we stayed and would have happily stayed for way longer.

If we go back to Padua again (very possible) we will look this place up for sure.

Spot on for the money, great value.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RJC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thanks a lot; happy for your compliments.
Waiting for you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a tiny bit farther than what I would have liked, but not so terrible, we used public transport and it was perfect. The staff make it well worth it, they are really helpful and nice. Or room was very clean and updated. Breakfast is good too. I would go back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dulce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel a, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thanks for your nice review and your visit.
We also hope you can come back!

Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Spontaneously (as in 1 day before) booked a two night stay at hotel al Prato and we were happy with it. Google still seems to find it under Albergo Al Giardinetto which must have been a predecessor. We travelled by car and the hotel has a car park which is worth the 7€. As most of Paduas old city centre is pedestrian zone we decided to stay just outside and turns out it was the right decision. It takes less than 10 min walk to get there on foot anyway so this hotel made it easy for us. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean, hipster eco shampoo and sufficient (thank you!!!) towels were a plus. I wasn't keen on the sheet& blanket combo and there was only one spare pillow which the husband managed to grab before me, also they did not have a kettle in the room. (Not sure you need to have that in a three star). BUT they made up for it. Brought us tea pot and honey when asked and on the second day even some lovely home made cookies. Breakfast was great, good coffee, again great selection of herbal teas, which was important as I was suffering from a cold, everything I wanted from a breakfast in Italy - mainly the custard filled brioches, good selection of fresh exotic fruits too. We felt welcome and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend and we look forward to coming back soon!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank reb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel a, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

thanks for your wonderful review.

We're glad that you enjoyed the location, our parking and our breakfast.
We try to do our best, regardless of the number of stars, because we think that in our work the most important thing is that guests leaves satisfied (or even with desire to remain with us in Padova!).

Best regards and happy New Year
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews