We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice position , but rooms in front quite noisy in the morning”
Review of Hotel Al Prato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Al Prato
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

very nice renovation, staff absolutely delightful , convenient parking . please fix the wireless, too painful going via Facebook. and choose rooms i n the back ! without the noise my score would have been excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks Mr Nicolas,
we're making further easier to use Wi-Fi. I hope you could try it on your next visit.
Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

As a family of three adults and two small children we stayed here for one night to break a longer journey. It was an excellent choice. Very centrally situated to allow us to explore the main sights of Padua in an easy walk., The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and comfortable and despite the central position very quiet.
There was an excellent choice of food for breakfast and parking was very close by.. We would really recommend this small hotel . it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PollydoodleScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel a, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks you (and to your whole family). It is great to know that you are satisfied with the hotel and our service. We hope to see you again.

Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great central location next to beautiful park with small river running through it with fish just below surface busy collanades with restaurants shops .Advice to go to a small restaurant called the ancient falconer was a highlight in itself . Will be going back just the right size of medieval town with a weekly market and a lovely hotel nearby

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jame m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel a, Reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for your choice and your review.
Best regards and see you next time you come to Padova
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Brilliant little hotel; superb location, lovely staff, incredibly clean and quality refurb.

We were very comfortable for the one night we stayed and would have happily stayed for way longer.

If we go back to Padua again (very possible) we will look this place up for sure.

Spot on for the money, great value.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RJC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thanks a lot; happy for your compliments.
Waiting for you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a tiny bit farther than what I would have liked, but not so terrible, we used public transport and it was perfect. The staff make it well worth it, they are really helpful and nice. Or room was very clean and updated. Breakfast is good too. I would go back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dulce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel a, reception at Hotel Al Prato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thanks for your nice review and your visit.
We also hope you can come back!

Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,075 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
6.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,868 reviews
0.9 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,046 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Prato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Prato

Address: Prato della Valle 54, 35123, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Price Range: ₹ 5,760 - ₹ 9,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Prato 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Al Prato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Prato Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing