We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padua, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sue G
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bright and clean”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The apartment is spacious, clean and bright. Well equipped for two people. A little impersonal perhaps with key code entry - and that wasn’t sent until 24 hours before arrival after some prompting! Situation very good for walking and for public transport. Padova card worth having. Small shops nearby and good restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrOnvacat...
Northumberland, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern apartments in a convenient location for exploring Padova”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartments are modern, clean, spacious and well situated, 10 minutes walk from the centre. High tech keyless entry into the condo, your apartment and the nearby parking lot, using personal code sent to you via email or to your TripAdvisor message box (ordinarily you would not need to meet anyone from the administration of the apartments). The apartment block is on Via Paolotti. We were on the second floor and the sound proofing is good with no noise from the nearby busy street. There is a fridge, small freezer, ceramic hob and oven (but no microwave). There is air conditioning, but we found the apartment too warm on arrival. There is a notice up saying that this is pre-programmed and not to touch it, however we got in touch and were told how to lower the temperature, and Sara V came around next morning to assist us - problem solved.
The parking lot is on Via Japelli, a one way street, a short distance along it on the right; you can identify it by its white gate which slides open when you enter your code. The charge is 10 Euros per night. There is also a 0.95 Euro city tax per person per night payable.
In the apartment, there is a somewhat threatening form to fill in, which you must put in the Administration's mail box by 8am the morning following arrival, and pay all charges due, under pain of having your access codes revoked. We found the pillows on the bed a bit thin and lumpy. However these are relatively minor points, and overall I would recommend this rental for exploring the lovely city of Padova.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikGlobal...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stat”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at one of their apartments during a long weekend in Italy. The structure is perfectly located: not only Padova is so close and well-connected to Venice that we could go there in a matter of minutes, but also the flats are right in the center of the city, making it ideal as base for exploration around town. The staff was very helpful, and spoke good English (not to understate in Italy...). The apartment was immaculate and luminous. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Hi Mik, thank you very much! You are making us very happy, we hope that you will be our guest again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_and...
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Santa Sofia for 4 nights. When we first arrived we were greeted by our contact and she escorted us into the building. The building is very modern and secure. Private Parking is available at a cost of 10€ per day.
The apartment is very modern, clean and secure. It is well suited for a couple. Within a few hundred meters, there are grocery stores, gelato, tabac and much more. A walk to city Center is about 10 minutes away and easily navigated. What could have made this stay more perfect are some of small touches. We needed to buy some basic stuff (dish soap, dish clothes, etc). All in all, good value for the location and apartment.
Would recommend and return on our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Hi Anne and Christian, thank you for the nice words from all the staff of Santa Sofia Apartments! Have a nice trip home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimnik
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
995 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Excellent for a group of friends”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

(+) If you are looking for a good apartment, Santa Sofia is definitely a great option. Even though it was written on the website that the owners should be informed in advance about the time of arrival, we got an e-mail with a request to provide this information. We arrived at noon, which was a bit early for the official check-in time but Arianna, the manager of these apartments, was kind enough and allowed us to move in earlier.
The apartment has everything that you might probably need: washing machine, equipped kitchen with all facilities including a dishwasher, an iron and ironing equipment, big TV, AC, balcony, etc. The apartment is very big and nicely decorated with a few paintings and photos on the walls. The beds were big and comfy.
There is no breakfast but we were kindly surprised to find some snacks and bottled water in the fridge. If you need a supermarket, it is 5 minutes away by walk. The city center is not far away as well as the train station. Maybe 15-20 minutes to any of those destinations.
The guys compiled a small brochure with all important info that you might need.

(-) The only thing that we did not like was extremely slow internet. It is better to say there was no internet at all, which was pity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and size of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Hi Shimnik, thank you for choosing us! We are so happy to know that you have spent a nice time in Padua in our apartments! We hope to see you again soon, Arianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing