We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original for Padova”
Review of Red Velvet

Red Velvet
Ranked #3 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Padua
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The hype is that this shop is quite original for Padova and Italy in general. Nice looking cup cakes , mini cup cakes at about one euro , nice looking chocolate brownie and well constructed biscuits. American/English style bakery embracing the current international cupcake trend making it a welcome new addition to Padova's bakery scene. The icecream is well presented and all the usual suspects of talian flavours were there , 20 in all. my friend enjoyed his three flavors. Its a casual place with an open kitchen and limited seating on stools. Good quality products ,..... while I was there I was thinking I wish someone would make my favourite icecream in the world ....Hokey Pokey ....only one country makes it, my beloved New Zealand. I wonder if this shop might experiment making it for me , oh and what about passionfruit ice-cream. Just an Idea , got me thinking today .

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Saskiagrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Great idea! Lovely shop in a good position. We were given a warm welcome, especially my kids who got to taste the ice cream! The red velvet cupcakes were our favourites and the mud pies were really good too. We will be back soon for sure!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisaPrevedello, Proprietario at Red Velvet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thank you so much Cheryl. We appreciate your consideration. We'll always give you a warm welcome...and sweet creations too. Thank you very much. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Velvet also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Red Velvet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing