We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 130
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Padova(Padua)
US$ 98
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 83
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sagittario(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maritan(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Tulip Inn Padova(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 87
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 68
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belludi 37(Padua)
US$ 207
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
131
126
36
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
126
36
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelthree starsmall liftbottle of red winecentrally located hotelthird floorstaff was very friendly and helpfulminute walkthe hotel staffexcellent locationhot waterstar hotelone night staybooked this hotelvisit paduascrovegni chapelsquare
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed a one night stay at this quaint hotel. My room was on the third floor, overlooking the street. Although the patrons of the two bars downstairs were quite loud, I slept in comfort.
The rooms are kept very clean and the shower has a good flow of hot water.
The breakfast which is served 7:30 to 10am has a nice spread of fresh pastries, eggs, local hams and cheese and cereal.
There is good coffee prepared the correct way (not a Nespresso) and served hot.
Lastly, I want to thank Samuel the daytime front desk manager who always had a smile and assisted me to navigate the streets and find the best local cheese shop.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Oliveiro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We had a very pleasant stay. However, some of the rooms are very noisy, because they are located directly above a café in the street. This gives quite some noise till about 01.00. I turned on the ventilation in the bathroom to camouflage the noise. So if this generally bothers you, better ask for a room not on this side of the hotel.

Most of the hotel staff was very friendly and we got a bottle of red wine on each room the day before we left.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not located on the street side
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, Reseption at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Mr Jasper
Thank you for your choice and your review. The historical center can be lively and vital even in the evening (and it is a part of the city charm). I'm sorry if it seemed excessive to you.
In any case, thank you for your suggestions and your appreciation for all the rest.
Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Excellent location in Padua - right in the heart of the city, 1/2 a block from some of the main squares. The staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. I had emailed them several questions prior to my visit - they answered promptly. The room is clean, well air conditioned. The breakfast was good - a good value for the cost of our stay. It's an above average 3 star hotel...in an older building....our room was simple but large. Would highly recommend it. We loved our stay in Padua.

Room Tip: Very helpful staff. There is an elevator for luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you Mr John,
we are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our service.
thanks in particular to the commendation.
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The hotel might not look like much but it was very good & was perfect for our needs! There is no elevator for people but they do have a small lift for the luggage. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asking for anything or asking directions. The rooms wasn't very big but it wasn't too small either. We were initially worried that the young people drinking at nearby cafes would be noisy & keep us awake, but that wasn't the case. Our room was on the backside away from the front street and noise wasn't an issue. The breakfast buffet was very good with the typical fruit, meat, cheeses & cereal. The Duomo was only a 5 min walk from the hotel while the Scrovegni Chapel was 10-15 min walk away. St Anthony's Basilica was a little farther- maybe 20-25 min walk. I would not hesitate to stay here if we return to Padua!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thanks Mr Tony.
We read with pleasure your review and we hope to see you soon again
Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference at the university. The experience was very good - well informed and helpful reception staff. On the first night I was directed to an excellent restaurant for dinner.
The room was small - but well equipped and absolutely fine for a single traveller. The breakfast is varied - lovely fresh fruit, good breads and good coffee.
The best thing about the hotel is the location - right in the centre of the city and an easy walk to everywhere.
The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked fine. It was a little noisy in the evening, but it got quiet and didn't affect my sleep. The first night I was a little cold, but I found a blanket in the wardrobe, which I used on the second night.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharonGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks Mrs Galway,
We are happy to have you hosted at Albergo Verdi and that you have been satisfied.
Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews