We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
133
126
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
126
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelthree starsmall liftbottle of red winefresh fruitcentrally located hotelthird floorbar next doorminute walkstaff was very friendly and helpfuleach morningdecent sizethe hotel staffexcellent locationhot waterone night staystar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The hotel might not look like much but it was very good & was perfect for our needs! There is no elevator for people but they do have a small lift for the luggage. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asking for anything or asking directions. The rooms wasn't very big but it wasn't too small either. We were initially worried that the young people drinking at nearby cafes would be noisy & keep us awake, but that wasn't the case. Our room was on the backside away from the front street and noise wasn't an issue. The breakfast buffet was very good with the typical fruit, meat, cheeses & cereal. The Duomo was only a 5 min walk from the hotel while the Scrovegni Chapel was 10-15 min walk away. St Anthony's Basilica was a little farther- maybe 20-25 min walk. I would not hesitate to stay here if we return to Padua!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thanks Mr Tony.
We read with pleasure your review and we hope to see you soon again
Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference at the university. The experience was very good - well informed and helpful reception staff. On the first night I was directed to an excellent restaurant for dinner.
The room was small - but well equipped and absolutely fine for a single traveller. The breakfast is varied - lovely fresh fruit, good breads and good coffee.
The best thing about the hotel is the location - right in the centre of the city and an easy walk to everywhere.
The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked fine. It was a little noisy in the evening, but it got quiet and didn't affect my sleep. The first night I was a little cold, but I found a blanket in the wardrobe, which I used on the second night.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharonGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks Mrs Galway,
We are happy to have you hosted at Albergo Verdi and that you have been satisfied.
Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights. The room was smallish and the bathroom tiny. The bidet can be spared and a proper toilet may be fitted. The service was great. Full of smiles and friendliness. The breakfast was good too. The location terrific! At the heart of Padua. The only downside? The bar next door. Too noisy. Almost impossible to sleep before midnight. Need to fit double glazing in the rooms. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank gourmetathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for your visit and your review.

Unfortunately (or fortunately) the bidet in the bathroom can not be spared because in Italy they are obligatory by law in the bathrooms of the hotels. All the available space has been studied and exploited at best, but it is just because our wonderful location: the historic center of Italian cities can only be managed in this way (which is the same source of lively nightlife of the area).

Thanks again and see you next time in Padova
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

location is superb to walk all over but the town is small
staff is good
breakfast adequate without anything special
room very basic with no feeling
luckily I requested and got a quiet room towrd the back because in front the cafe' below is crowded heavily until midnight by students who all stand outside and it is very loud

Room Tip: back room to be quiet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank armida907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for your visit and your review.
Best regards
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Many Thanks, Debora and Samuel.
Padova and Albergo Verdi are one of my trip's best memories.
The hotel is comfortable, the location excellent and the breakfast very good.
For the traveler planning to visit the north of Italy, I strongly recommend Albergo Verdi as a Padua base for local excursions to: Venice, Verona, Vicenza, etc..
Padua is friendly, vibrant and the prices are very reasonable. The students add local color and cheerfulness. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hisolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Verdi, reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thanks a lot for your good review. We are glad you enjoyed our work, the hotel and the city. Actually the hotel's location in the city centre is one of its strengths, but also the Padova position, if you want to discover the area around and move around Veneto by train.

Best regards and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews