We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”
Review of NH Padova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Padova
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I had the chance to stay here for work in Padua a month. The atmosphere of the hotel was very welcoming and the staff very helpful; though their English skills could use some improvement.
My room was average, carpeted; with a desk and an armchair, the bathroom was clean. What really hit me was the shower water flow would go from scalding hot to cold. When I communicated this to the staff I was reassured they'd look at it and fix it. It's a new hotel I thought it shouldn't have this sort of problem but I was told that this time of the year (Nov-Dec) the pipes get cold (?). When I used the restroom next morning the cold water had been shut off. I asked to had my room changed then, they had no problem. The same situation happened to one of my colleagues. Their bar area is small and unattended most of the time, the menu here is mostly rewarmed frozen items. Their resturant menu is pricey and their food not the best. It's also closed when there's not enough guests dining. They serve a complete breakfast in the am (7-1030) and that is probably their best.
Did not like to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monio_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    771
    188
    35
    24
See reviews for
183
473
64
717
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Really nothing special, I stayed there two days ago and already forgot what it looked like. Impersonal feeling and not a very clean feeling, although the hotel was not dirty. Would not stay here again.

Pro: Excellent fish restaurant just next to the hotel.

Con: Long waiting for check-out (constant queue and only one staff member at reception at rush hour).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel twice in this year once in May 2011 and Oct 2011 with a group of 30 and 42 respectively.
Staff is non-cooperative and rude, grumpy front office assistants as if they are burdened of standing at the desk and I feel they do not give respect to a GUEST as we do in our Indian Hotels.
Hotel location is good,rooms are fairly good,neat and modern.They call it a technologically advance hotel but a normal guest it is a very disadvantage,power supply in the room gets dripped in the middle of the night and you have to go to the reception to get your key card re activate in the morning at 3 AM!!!!!!!!!! is it it Funny???

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasOommen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The staff of the hotel is extremely rude towards the customers and the service is extremely poor....the room and the ambience is good and the food too is good.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aakashponda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Received the air conditioning run around... "give it time", "we'll send someone up". The a/c was unresponsive to thermostat input. If you like hot rooms with no fan air, this is the place for you. I've stayed here twice, same problem both times. Switched rooms the first time but same problem experienced. Cold air flow from the a/c did turn on through hotel's central control at approx 0645 and continued for approx 2 hours then shut off. This is a cost cutting measure that no quality hotel would force onto it's guests. Rooms slightly below average, breakfast buffet very good, service above average. For those that prefer an average to cool room for sleeping, or any airflow, the lack of effective climate control is a show-stopper. This hotel would fail any hotel committee consideration for a corporate contract for this reason.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.7 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,009 reviews
5.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Crowne Plaza Padova
#5 of 46 in Padua
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
976 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
1.9 km away
AC Hotel Padova
AC Hotel Padova
#13 of 46 in Padua
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Padova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Padova

Property: NH Padova
Address: Via Niccolo' Tommaseo 61, 35131, Padua, Italy (Formerly NH Mantegna)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#1 Green Hotel in Padua
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,917 - ₹ 11,472
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Padova, formerly known as NH Mantegna, is your gateway to the historic city of Padua. The hotel itself is a triumph of art and architecture, blending cutting-edge design and uncompromising comfort. Step into our dramatic lobby where a bright, open space is punctuated by vivid pops of color, dazzling light fixtures, and avant-garde design elements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mantegna Hotel Padua
Nh Hotels Padua
Nh Mantegna Padua
NH Padova Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing