We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
408
513
153
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
513
153
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the sofa bed free shuttle train station large free parking great hotel great comfort spacious bathroom visiting padova rental car internet connection family room breakfast spread quality hotel comfortable stay tour group business hotel an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly, the hotel is very accessible because it’s located near the highway, but also close to the city centre as well.
Secondly, it’s very clean and confortable, the rooms are very spacious, with nice bathrooms and closet area.
We arrived between the lunch and dinner time (when all the restaurants are closed), but in the lobby there is a bar that serves food as well (sandwiches, pizza, foccaccia).
Also, the breakfast was good. Internet connection everywhere in the hotel. Parking available in the garage and outside, as well.
Definitely a wise choice for travellers and businessmen!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AntoniaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I, personally, would never stay at this hotel again. It's location was too remote from the center of Padua for me. The shuttle that offers rides to the city was a nauseating experience. The carpets were dirty, the bathroom floor sticky, and the room rather cheap motel-like. The hotel staff was gracious and accommodating but that did not compensate for what seemed to me to be a cheap motel. The food was somewhat tasty. If you decide to stay here, look for a bargain rate. A lot of tour buses pulled in.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank avidtraveler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonimoguestr, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Sir,
thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very sorry you don't appreciate our location, our free shuttle service, our rooms. They are our points of strenght and what the majority of our guests appreciate more. You can easily check the public reviews, the ranking of Crowne Plaza Padova in every social media, every OTA, every turistic guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

A fine and delicate 4star hotel located nearby Limena, a small town not far away from Padova. Stayed for two nights and were absolutely satisfied. Nice, clean room, excellent and spacious bathroom, breakfast had almost everything we wanted. 2 adults and 2 children, we paid 99euros per night and really loved our stay.I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank panale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked this hotel to be near Padua and for the price it was a good deal. We are a family of 4 and this hotel offered the best value-for-money in terms of accommodation. The hotel is relatively new, very clean and the rooms are quite spacious. The breakfast is good with a wide selection to cater to all tastes. We enjoyed our stay here.
The only points to note are:
1. Despite being shown in Padua, you are quite a distance from the centre of town so you will need to have a car or taxi.. you cannot walk (easily) to town.
2. The family room for 4 comprises of a big queen-size bed and a small sofa-bed.. it is tough to sleep 2 in the sofa bed size-wise... the room is better suited for 3.. not sure how the hotel can improve this but be aware of this when you book.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phishmonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for overnight before visiting Padova. Check-in was smooth and the first impression of the hotel was positive. However it's changed pretty quickly. Rooms are dirty and aged very much. In the first room, the shower wasn't working and room was dirty. To be fair the room was replaced very quickly. Second room was also dirty, however as it was late I couldn't be bothered to ask for another replacement. Shame!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Csaba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonimoguestr, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Csaba L, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate you spend some time to loooking for flaws and taking a shooting of them: the aspirator in bathroom, the angle of the frame of the picture in room, a scorch of cigarette in the room carpet. A quality control couldn't works better. This is not what you expected from an IHG hotel and I agree with you, and I'll do all my best to avoide it happen again.
thank you
the manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews