We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Padova
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Turin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Solid hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have been in this hotel every other day for several weeks. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The brekfast has always been regular, nothing special, but consistently good.
What I liked the least was the gymn: they have a small sauna, which is a plus, but the equipment is not maintained very well, which means that sometimes cannot be used.
The people are quite friendly. I think the hotel is great for business (I was working less than a km aways from the hotel), not so sure about bringing the family as is placed in an industrial estate.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vmalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    435
    130
    20
    10
See reviews for
235
207
30
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Cosmos tour. We had a huge very comfortable room. The bathroom was a decent size and this was the best room we had on our tour. Staff were polite and helpful. It is a bit of a way out from Venice but that did not affect us since we were on a coach tour.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olyottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were traveling by car, arriving at night from Vicenza and visiting Padova the next day. For our itinerary, this hotel could not be in a better location. Just off the autostrada, with free parking right near the front door. (If you donlt have a car or are just in Padova for the central city, this may not be the bet location for you. But it was for us.) Nice modern hotel, clean room, everything worked well. We spent an enjoyable night here on our Italian tour.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CaptainMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasne, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We went there on our way to Venice. We got 2 attached rooms (for us and for the kids). Very clean and roomy. Got a very nice breakfast. Location is not that great if you want use it as a base to visit Padova as it is located pretty far away from downtown - not a big deal for us as we stayed there as a stop over.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Will not recommend this hotel to anyone ever. The front desk people are really very very rude. As according to me they are their to help the consumers and not treat them badly :(

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gnehag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucioBB, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Crowne Plaza Padova, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
The writer of this rewiev is not a real hotel guest, but a relative of a guest who tried to call him by phone during the night. Unfortunaly the guest belonged to a touristic group and the name was incorrect in the agency name list , so the night auditor found many difficults to discover the right room. We have already made our apologies directly with this writer.

guest relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
5.7 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
5.3 km away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 46 in Padua
1,644 reviews
6.2 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 46 in Padua
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#3 of 46 in Padua
976 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
7.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Padova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Padova

Property: Crowne Plaza Padova
Address: Via Po' 197, 35135, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Padua
#3 Business Hotel in Padua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,478 - ₹ 10,091
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Padova hotel with its extensive Conference Center for up to 600 persons, is ideally located just 400m from the A4 motorway exit Padova West, and can be easily reached from Venice Marco Polo airport.Crowne Plaza Padova hotel is an excellent starting point to visit cultural cities like Venice and Verona not to forget Padova itself with its famous Scrovegni Chapel.All 179 spacious hotel bedrooms and suites are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access and flat screen TV. The hotel also offers Executive rooms, all with en-suite facilities, as well as Family and Accessible rooms. The state-of-the-art Conference centre boasts 15 meeting rooms which all have natural daylight and are equipped to cater for any need with the flexibility to hold business or social events from 6 to 750 persons. Secure wireless access is offered throughout all public areas.Campiello restaurant is an outstanding place to dine with a variety of tasty dishes freshly prepared with the finest ingredients served in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy also the famous Crowne Plaza breakfast. Unwind in our mini gym and relax in our bar with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink.Shuttle bus is available from/to Padova city centre on request.Our secure car park has space for up to 400 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Padova Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padua
Holiday Inn Padua
Crowne Plaza Hotel Padua
Crowne Plaza Padova Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing