We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great service, adequate room with ants and poor AC”
Review of Hotel Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corso
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Padua
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, great service, adequate room with ants and poor AC”
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We chose this hotel based on the price and location, and were not let down on either count. We also received excellent service, from both of the front desk personnel that we dealt with. The room however left a bit to be desired. The way the shower set up was, it left water all over the floor of the bathroom after each shower, there were ants living in the bathroom, and the AC did not work very well, making sleep difficult, at least during the warm nights that we spent there. The furniture could use some updating, but was fine for us. Also the room size was decent for a European hotel. EXCELLENT breakfast, which was included with our rate. Our second morning we had to leave very early, but they accommodated us anyway by making sure we got some coffee and breakfast. Overall it was a fine stay for the money, and we might stay there again if we visited Padua, as the location, service, and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTrueKingWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    56
    62
    23
    13
See reviews for
25
46
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2010

The location is excellent close to railway and the city centre.
Excellant breakfast, good size room & friendly staff

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York CIty
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

fairly basic room. great welcome drinks/snacks. great breakfast. on tram route into center.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Within easy walking distance from the train station. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. They had learned that we were on our honeymoon (albeit with family in tow) and there was a lovely bouquet in our room. The thing I liked most was the bathtub in our room (222), I used it 4 times in two days! There was a huge variety at breakfast and we liked the coffee in the carafe (ours was always hot).

We will stay again when in Padova.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angusfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

I recently spent 2 nights in a single room (#352) in this hotel. I had a nice stay. It was a decent size room for a single person and there was plenty of storage space for clothing, although I did not utilize it. I was really only around late at night to shower and sleep and this hotel worked just fine for that. They have a good variety for breakfast and serve free snacks/drinks from 6-9 p.m., which was nice. I did not have trouble sleeping, although one night there were some people congregating in the hallway and speaking loudly. No big deal. The bathroom was a good size for a single room, although I wish there had been a shower stall instead of just a curtain and the floor -- it gets a bit sloppy with water everywhere. The service was fine, some of the employees speak English (or some), and were nice enough to recommend some local restaurants. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vampthebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Al Cason
Hotel Al Cason
#12 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.8 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#5 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Europa Padova
Hotel Europa Padova
#30 of 49 in Padua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.9 km away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#16 of 49 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.9 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corso

Property: Hotel Corso
Address: Corso del Popolo 2a, 35131, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Padua
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,790 - ₹ 6,024
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the City of Saint Anthony, Hotel Corso is the ideal choice for a business trip or leisure trip. The excellent central location, competitive prices and friendly service are just some of the things that this hotel has to offer.Housed in a building constructed at the beginning of last century, our hotel is located in a privileged position, near the famous Scrovegni Chapel. You can easily walk to the historic center of the city to visit the monuments and museums, or just to stroll through the ancient streets. The railway station and bus stations are located nearby, to the benefit of those who prefer to travel with minimal effort.In a quiet and reserved atmosphere, to ensure the enjoyment of your stay, always attentive to the care of those small details that show a hotel on a human scale that makes you feel good... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corso Hotel Padua
Hotel Corso Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing