We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Budget Hotel in Padua” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Al Cason

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Al Cason
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Padua
Mosier, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel in Padua”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed here one night on our 3 week vacation to Northern Italy. We wanted to see the Scrovengi chapel and the hotel offered a package that included tickets to see the frescos. It was very convenient to book the chapel visit when we booked our room. The tickets were ready for us when we checked in. The hotel was clean, our room was large and quiet. Breakfast was good with many choices. We appreciated the fresh fruit, not often found at buffet breakfasts in Italy. We were able to walk to a nearby vegetarian restaurant for a delicious dinner. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I apppreciated an email they sent thanking us for our visit. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorgegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    296
    153
    26
    14
See reviews for
103
324
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

don't get scared by the outside, the inside is a lot nicer,
breakfast was delicious and there was a huge variety of things to eat (buffet),
although the hotel lies between a busy road and the rails, it was not noisy at all,
very kind and helpful stuff.
the only negative side is that the hotel needs some renovation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, or
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hauling luggage, us old folk had no problem walking from the train station to the hotel. So obviously it was easy to walk to the historic center. The room was more than adequately sized. The furniture clean 60's retro (not updated but in good shape). Perfectly adequate bathroom. English speaking helpful front desk. Very nice breakfast, especially for this price point.

Room Tip: It's on a very busy street with the rail line behind so get a room on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank portlandorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is a good hotel - chosen for its closeness to Padua station. It is a good walk to the far end of the city centre but excellent for those like me who had time to seek out the sights on the way there.

The hotel is modern very clean and tidy. The rooms are of a reasonable size bed were comfortable and bathrooms well maintained and clean.

Breakfast was very good and plentiful choices were offered - staff throughout were friendly and helpful with my dire parla italiano!

There is noise from road and railway but this is not excessive and one soon gets used to it - there is a lovely garden / patio beyond the dining room which was pleasant in the sunshine.

Very good value for money

Padua is an interesting city with lots of sights particularly the Chapel (Giotto) and Baptistery frescoes and the first Botanical Garden in Europe. Very lively academic atmosphere - very overlooked by tourists. Good base for Venice - slow train only 3,95 euros each way - and Verona

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

even if it was a last minute choice, everything was nice and especially the staff. Location is excellent as far as proximity to the central station is concerned but not that nice in the sense of views and surroundings. A nice choice nevertheless

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yannaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
2.2 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
5.4 km away
Ibis Padova
Ibis Padova
#13 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 51 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.0 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 51 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Cason? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Cason

Property: Hotel Al Cason
Address: Via Fra' Paolo Sarpi 40, 35138, Padua, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Padua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,701 - ₹ 5,660
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Cason 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable three-star hotel a short walk from the train station and the historic center of Padua. Ample parking FREE FOR DIRECT RESERVATIONS ON OUR OFFICIAL SITE. Restaurant (closed on Sundays), rich buffet breakfast, free wi-fi inetrnet access, Mediaset Premium pay-TV channels. From Hotel Al Cason is very easy to reach Venice in only 30 minutes with trains, leaving every 15/20 minutes. The Scrovegni Chapel and the historic center are within walking distance in less than 15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Al Cason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Cason Hotel
Al Cason Padua
Hotel Al Cason Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing