We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy Art”
Review of Al Fagiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Fagiano
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 11 October 2017

AL Fagione is steps away from the Church, St. Antony of Padua, but a taxi ride from the train station. Yes, that church where the body of St. Anthony resides. Al Fagione is a small, boutique hotel. The owner is an artist and so the halls are filled with her work. Eccentric, creative and most deal with sex. The rooms are also very creatively designed with color as the theme. There is an elevator and a small breakfast room and bar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maureenp327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a comfortable hotel with a terrific location in walking distance to every important sight in Padua. It is a family run operation. The rooms are themed, color coordinated and decorated with homemade artwork that is strange and might be off putting to some people. No elevator, so there are stairs to climb. There is a nice courtyard that is peaceful and private. Breakfast is nice and filling, not great. Check in was quick, but not very informative. Wifi was free and good. This is a good and straightforward place to stay in Padua.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We just stayed on a Rick Steves tour. Didn't care for the art, but the hotel is clean, the staff is extremely friendly and as I noticed an older review mentiones poor Wifi, well, I was amazed at high speed of the WiFi at this hotel.

I had to open a remote session back to the States and it was blazing fast.

Breakfast is decent and again, the staff could not be more accomodating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The 'Al Fagiano' did not disappoint, on the contrary. The room we got was very quiet, despite the hotel being located near the city centre. There are some very affordable restaurants and take-aways located within a five minute walk range and the lady at the reception was happy to recommend the best of the local cuisine. The quality of the acommodation did by far exceed its price. Should we be visiting Padua again, we'll be sure to book this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank juniadunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Fagiano, Proprietario at Al Fagiano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Signora la ringrazio della sua gentile recensione. E' un vero piacere rendere i nostri clienti soddisfatti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed at Al Fagiano for two nights during a recent vacation to Italy. Alfred, the desk clerk who was working when we arrived, could not have been more helpful. Not only did he make sure we got to our rooms OK, but he gave us a marked map and very detailed instructions for getting places we wanted to go. We were able to navigate around with no problems.

The rooms are definitely uniquely decorated, but I liked the artwork and different feel of the décor. We had two rooms for our family, and both were spacious and clean, with nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EThorntonAlbanyNYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino
0 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 45 in Padua
1,076 reviews
6.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.8 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.8 km away
Maritan
Maritan
#4 of 45 in Padua
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Fagiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Fagiano

Address: Via Locatelli, 45, 35100, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Padua
Price Range: ₹ 5,638 - ₹ 7,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Fagiano 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Al Fagiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Fagiano Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing