We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
114
194
69
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
194
69
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinteresting artworkfunky hotela rick steves tourroom windowartist ownerthemed roomstram stopblue roomstairs to climbtour grouplocation is fantasticroom was largehotel is centrally locatedpublic transportationbotanical gardensclean roomstwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a comfortable hotel with a terrific location in walking distance to every important sight in Padua. It is a family run operation. The rooms are themed, color coordinated and decorated with homemade artwork that is strange and might be off putting to some people. No elevator, so there are stairs to climb. There is a nice courtyard that is peaceful and private. Breakfast is nice and filling, not great. Check in was quick, but not very informative. Wifi was free and good. This is a good and straightforward place to stay in Padua.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We just stayed on a Rick Steves tour. Didn't care for the art, but the hotel is clean, the staff is extremely friendly and as I noticed an older review mentiones poor Wifi, well, I was amazed at high speed of the WiFi at this hotel.

I had to open a remote session back to the States and it was blazing fast.

Breakfast is decent and again, the staff could not be more accomodating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The 'Al Fagiano' did not disappoint, on the contrary. The room we got was very quiet, despite the hotel being located near the city centre. There are some very affordable restaurants and take-aways located within a five minute walk range and the lady at the reception was happy to recommend the best of the local cuisine. The quality of the acommodation did by far exceed its price. Should we be visiting Padua again, we'll be sure to book this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank juniadunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al-Fagiano, Proprietario at Al Fagiano, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Signora la ringrazio della sua gentile recensione. E' un vero piacere rendere i nostri clienti soddisfatti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed at Al Fagiano for two nights during a recent vacation to Italy. Alfred, the desk clerk who was working when we arrived, could not have been more helpful. Not only did he make sure we got to our rooms OK, but he gave us a marked map and very detailed instructions for getting places we wanted to go. We were able to navigate around with no problems.

The rooms are definitely uniquely decorated, but I liked the artwork and different feel of the décor. We had two rooms for our family, and both were spacious and clean, with nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank EThorntonAlbanyNYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed in the Blu Dream :-D room. Interior is unusual, but we didn't find it disturbing like some other people, more on a funny side. The thing we will never forget about this hotel is the owner who as soon as we arrived, because it was very busy at the reception, started running up and down through the hotel, to check if everything for everyone present was ready, so it was just hilarious. Another thing to note is that having a place to park your car in such overcrowded city is very convenient and on the last day they allowed us to park our car after checking out, until we left the city in the late afternoon. Everyone was extremely helpful, forthcoming, polite and they gave us a plenty recommendation and instructions. From that location, you can visit everything by foot. We were happy with our stay there and maybe if we not change the position will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paracosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews