We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely seafood”
Review of Sant'Agnese

Sant'Agnese
Ranked #52 of 1,122 Restaurants in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 46 - US$ 68
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This restaurant came highly recommended by a local Italian who had proposed to his wife there. The seafood was good and the service was friendly. We went early on a week day evening and it was a little quiet and lacking in atmosphere. Happily our dining neighbours were friendly and we had a few nods and smiles, making us feel like locals.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

clams are beautiful and sweet
cuttlefish is nice I order grilled
main course is Risotto, very good and very surprise
very good serve, fantastic chef.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank nicoley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Don't be disappointed if the waiter tells you, half of the stuff on the menu is not available. The restaurant serves only the freshest seafood and fish, so you order what's there and you can be sure it will be very tasty indeed. We had very good pasta with an avocado-ginger-Sauce, delicious Canestrelli (like a little coquille St. Jacques) and very good fish. The young waiter with wild hair did a great job at recommending a good wine (we had a very good white wine from the Colli Euganei). I'll go back there next time i'll be in Padova.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fenugreek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

On an 11-day driving trip across Northern Italy, during which I ate better, more consistently, than ever in a long (thankfully) life of eating well, this was simply my favorite meal of all -- including Venice, Verona, Milan and more.
I picked this place after doing serious research for top notch seafood in glorious Padova. Small, no more than about 8 tables perhaps seating 20, I was, as I'd hoped, the only non-Italian there. They could not have been more lovely or welcoming. I started with canestrele, small, baby scallops, with some minced peppers on top, in their shells, broiled for no more than seconds; astoundingly sweet, delicate and lovely. Followed by the recommended specialty of the kitchen, seafood in a casserole, lightly grantineed, various wonderful crustaceans one never sees in the States. Terrific. An excellent wine, lovely service, finished with a terrific A,maro. A wonderful night!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Golomblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Small, few tables but this is making this little place so cute and intersting.
Great fish ( very fresh obviously) great service good wine.
Excellent for a romantic dinner

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertolT7426VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sant'Agnese also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Sant'Agnese? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing