We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel M14
Nearby Hotels
US$ 177
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 126
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giotto(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Hotel Padova(Padua)
US$ 134
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
NH Padova(Padua)
US$ 165
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 122
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritan(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
209
340
235
95
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
340
235
95
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprato della vallefree bikesparking is limitedparking spacecity attractionsperfect locationvending machinetram stationshort walksmall roomquiet areareception staff arepastriesthe air conditioningbotanical gardensanthony's basilicascrovegni chapel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

ITALIANO / ENGLISH

Mi sono trovata benissima qui, prezzi buoni, zona centralissima dietro il Prato delle Valle, ma l'albergo era in un quartiere molto tranquillo quindi si dormiva molto bene. La camera era pulita e comoda, appena ristrutturata, c'era sempre qualc'uno disponibile al'infomazione. Personale gentilissimi! Se volete visitare Veneto io consiglerei Padova, qui costa meno rispetto ad altri posti veneti ed è una città belissima.

I had a great stay here at m14 hotel located just behind the famous Prato delle Valle, but still in a quiet and calm area where I was able to sleep during the night without noise from streets. Clean and comfortable room, just renovated. At the frontdesk there was always someone able to help you and the staff was very nice and caring abput thei gests. I'd suggest you to stay in Padova if you would liek to visit the Veneto-region as it's less turistic but still very close to Verona, Venezia. Italy's standard normally is not so high when it comes to hotels, I stayed in the center as well in Plaza Hotell (Padova), it was for example much more expensive and the style was tipical old and 80's with old shower, it was not that luxury as I'd expected!! Choose M14 Hotel and the standard is particurlarly high!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimmi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your review!

Best regards,

Alessandro Hotel M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

When I'm travelling for work I need a clean, quiet hotel with the basic services. That is exactly what the M14 offered.

The room was a double, but small, with a compact shower and wc attached. There was a TV, and air con, though the latter was superfluous in January.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, the hotel is located about 5 minutes from the Prata and the University quarter. Padova, unlike many cities seems not to have been swept by the Tourist Police and at least what you see is what you get, real Padova.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EwanFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Guest,

your description is the reason of the M14's success:

- meticulous attention about cleanness of the room
- basic but modern services in the room (wifi free, tv lcd, air conditioning,minibar)
- fantastic position of the hotel
- value for money
- staff always ready to satisfied the customer

Thank you for your review.

Best regards,

Alessandro Hotel M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hotel M14 is located just a few meters from the large Prato della Valle. Major monuments like Basilica Sant Antonio are just a few minutes walking away.
The rooms are a bit small but offer all the comfort you expect from a 3* hotel. Free WIFI is available. Rooms are very quite and breakfast is good. Free on site parking is available.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your review. You're right, our hotel is situated in the heart of the city but in a quite street. We're happy you enjoyed your stay by us.

We hope to see you again to make you feel confortable again.

Best wishes

Laura M14 staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The room and the design was alright, if a bit small. Bathroom was perfect and overall it was comfortable enough for two people to stay overnight. I couldn't get internet from my room because it was too far along the corridor, but the bike service offered was amazing, with a 100 euro deposit you get free bicycles to go around Padua, which is a fantastic city to bike in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank predius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for review.

I agree with you, 4/80 rooms don't have a good sign because these rooms are located in the corners of the hotel, but the other 76 have a good sign. So I would like to suggest to everybody that are reading this comment that when you make the reservation write us that you need a good wifi connection in this way we will arrange it!

See you soon!

Best regards,

Alessandro Hotel M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The best thing about this hotel that we finally got a 2 bedrooms room as a triple! We travelled with 10 years old daughter and it was very nice for her to have her own small room to be able to read late in the evening when parents already wanted to sleep)) we didnt have any breakfast (preferred to have it at one of the cafees in the town). So I cant say anything about it. But we had a parking place for 10 euro per night at the hotels parking which was great because it was not easy to park in Padova. The location is great - very easy to reach all the sightseeing places. The price was also rather reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdebfriend12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDRO S, Direttore at Hotel M14, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your fantastic review.

Best regards,

Alessandro Hotel M14

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews