We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Buddha Indian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 1,122 Restaurants in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 41
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This was one the best meals we had on our Italian trip and probably the best curry I have ever had.
We started with Pakora, not as big a portion as we are used to but still very good and great dipping sauce. I had a Lamb Dopiaza, lots of pieces of lamb and very tasty. My husband had a Rogan Josh which was also excellent.
Staff are really friendly and my husband was given a complementary drink when paying the bill.
Next time we are in Padua we are heading here!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018

This restaurant was near our AirBNB, and we were looking for something other than Italian food, so we took a chance. Glad we did, as it was superb. Very nice ambiance and many many choices to pick from. The ladies had some white wine, while I enjoyed a large beer, and we had naan with some different sauces to start. Frankly, I can't even recall what we each had, but each dish was so remarkable. My daughter actually shed a tear when the meal was over. Spiciness was on the mild side, but flavor was over the top greatness.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank djstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Very good and tasty curry (Friends of chili might ask for a bit of extra spice though). Very friendly staff and great indian style atmosphere in the restaurant. good value for money

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 01GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We were in Italy for the vicenzaoro show and craved Indian food so we went to Buddha on a Saturday night and it was packed ! We were lucky to get a table for 2 as their weekends are very busy and it’s hard to get a table if you don’t have a reservation. Inspire the restaurant being full we were very well greeted and they took care of all our needs and the food was excellent. Best Indian food in Italy. The staff was super efficient and very friendly. Enjoyed our dinner and the best part it was value for money and not very expensive. So we went again on Monday night this time with a reservation and enjoyed the food and service. They even helped us call a taxi after our meal. You don’t be disappointed eating here that’s for sure.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Dream0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We loved this place , a great decor and amazing service and the food was good not too spicy but if you ask they will give it an extra kick.

Easy blue line parking outside that is free after 8pm so that's a win, a bit of a walk from town if you are planning on having a few drinks afterwards.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank braggo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Indian Restaurant also viewed

Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Buddha Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing