We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europa Padova
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Padua
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed one night in Padova and for that purpose this hotel was OK. It's reasonably priced, quite well located (just 10 mins walk from the historic downtown) and the rooms are clean. The hotel is in the middle of some high-end businesses and the restaurant boasts a mentioning in the Michelin guide book, but overall it's an outdated place with a noisy and inefficient air conditioning and an indifferent atmosphere. The breakfast is OK and the railway station is a 15 minutes walk away so all in all I'd say this is a good place to stay if you don't want to pay much and are not planning to spend too much time in the hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Putkiakseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2010

We traveled by bus, and the hotel had parking right outside, to the great relief of our drivers. However, we were lucky, there was only one spot. Hotel is wonderfully located, ca. 15 minutes from the train station, ca. 5 minutes from the Scrovegni chapel, one street hidden from the main artery, and ca. 10 minutes from the main city square. Nevertheless,already the early morning traffic was rather bad, despite being a side street, and we had a hard time sleeping. But the rooms are very nice, the interior decor very tasty, breakfast is huge and delicious. Whereas we were at the first floor, facing the noisy street, some of our group members were on the 7th floor with a fabulous terrace overlooking the city. I would recommend you ask for those rooms. Clerks were efficient and spoke good English. Nothing wrong with this hotel. I would immediately opt for this one again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aclassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

The breakfast is very very poor, I still don't understand how can they call themselves a 4 star Hotel (I actually do work in one in London).
The room deco was orange throughout and shower space too small for an adult.
Air-conditioner way too noisy, but still didn't ask for my room to be changed as reception staff were so rude it had put me off asking.
When I have asked reception for taxis, the best they could do (4 star hotel!!) was to say: "there are no taxis now, wait". What about other companies, online services, shuttle?? They really didn't care. When I asked for my book to be extended at the reception desk for one more night, no information was given that the rate will cost more than double the one I was paying at that moment (something that needs to be mentioned don't you think?) . When questioned, Mr. ALESSANDRO BIANCHI at reception said that it was my fault 'cause I was not a "professional customer"!! Working in the Hotel industry myself I know the guest doesn't need to be professional, as it is my duty to help and inform them. Clearly not for them. Again when I asked for the manager's name another surprise: Mr. Bianchi turned around and asked his manager who was in their back office and asked : "Would you like to give them your name or not?"!!!!!
Then the manager said with a face that I can only describe as very annoyed :"yes , c'mon, give them". He was laughing at me saying: "You can complaint to the whole world, but you still need to pay us"?!.?! Very rude, his name was STEFANO GOTTANI, maybe the worst manager i have ever come across. From this you can clearly see what's their attitude towards guests....no respect. From giving informations to providing taxis, from the breakfast to the staff, the Hotel is terrible and I would not reccomend it to anyone. There are loads of other Hotels within walking distance that have a bettervalue for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AntonioPiccoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. It's 10 minutes (walking) from train station and 5 minutes from Caffe` Pedrocchi (city center). Very close to Eremitani's church and Scrovegni's chapel. It was recently remodeled. Rooms are basic and new. My room was spacious and quite. The bed was comfortable. Free internet in room. Breakfast was good. The hotel's restaurant (Restaurant Zaramella) is good as well (I had dinner there once).
Good quality/price ratio. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

The hotel is ideally located at the edge of the city centre, 2 tram stops away from the train station. The street it is in is quiet, and there is a trendy bar next to the hotel. You can take the tram to the main church (St Anthony) or walk to the shops.

The room was recently refurbished, and was well furnished. The only surprising thing was the balcony, which had no side walls so you could walk to another room's window. We ordered room service, which was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
5.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Padova
1.5 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel Galileo Padova
1.2 km away
NH Padova
NH Padova
#2 of 45 in Padua
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.7 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.8 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 45 in Padua
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Padova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Padova

Address: Largo Europa 9, 35137, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price Range: ₹ 5,745 - ₹ 16,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Europa Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Padova Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing