We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa Padova
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giotto(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Belludi 37(Padua)
US$ 141
US$ 136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 76
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Padova(Padua)
US$ 93
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 129
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritan(Padua)
US$ 85
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Padova Casa del Pellegrino(Padua)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Lanterna B&B(Padua)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
65
147
126
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
147
126
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconyair conditioningscrovegni chapelthe staff spoke englishtrain stationold citybreakfast buffethistoric centergood sizeroom was spaciouscroissantswalking distancelocationwifitubsuitcasesvenice
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2011

A short stay in Hotel Europa, close to city centre is very conveniently located but nothing great. Rooms are small, not cozy, elevators are old and uncomfortable, typical european business hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We booked a triple room with a cot and the room was very spacious, the only problem being that there was no power shower, just a bath. The hotel itself was strange: the room was decorated in a modern style as was the hotel but the Reception staff were quite staid and didnt really match the image of the hotel. Breakfast was decidedly average. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the lovely centre of Padova and we were usually lucky to find a park outside.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chunky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I am a professional guitar player, when I find a good hotel like this one, my only comment is: well sounding.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed one night in Padova and for that purpose this hotel was OK. It's reasonably priced, quite well located (just 10 mins walk from the historic downtown) and the rooms are clean. The hotel is in the middle of some high-end businesses and the restaurant boasts a mentioning in the Michelin guide book, but overall it's an outdated place with a noisy and inefficient air conditioning and an indifferent atmosphere. The breakfast is OK and the railway station is a 15 minutes walk away so all in all I'd say this is a good place to stay if you don't want to pay much and are not planning to spend too much time in the hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We traveled by bus, and the hotel had parking right outside, to the great relief of our drivers. However, we were lucky, there was only one spot. Hotel is wonderfully located, ca. 15 minutes from the train station, ca. 5 minutes from the Scrovegni chapel, one street hidden from the main artery, and ca. 10 minutes from the main city square. Nevertheless,already the early morning traffic was rather bad, despite being a side street, and we had a hard time sleeping. But the rooms are very nice, the interior decor very tasty, breakfast is huge and delicious. Whereas we were at the first floor, facing the noisy street, some of our group members were on the 7th floor with a fabulous terrace overlooking the city. I would recommend you ask for those rooms. Clerks were efficient and spoke good English. Nothing wrong with this hotel. I would immediately opt for this one again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aclassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews