We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overated hotel and overcharged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Europa Padova
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Padua
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overated hotel and overcharged”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed here for 1 night. My fault for not checking prices on the internet first as I was charged almost double the internet rate. When I complained to the desk and the manager, the answer was arrogant and flipant.
The room which was a deluxe room was average with a very small shower. The balconies are connected so don't expect any privacy. One of the cleaning staff even hopped over the balconies to clean while we were in bed though he never looked towards the room.
Charged extra for parking and taxes and internet was 5 euro. In total I overpaid by about $100 over the internet rate. They could have easily corrected this without attitude.

Room Tip: Check Internet first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolores L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    115
    105
    27
    11
See reviews for
41
83
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

A short stay in Hotel Europa, close to city centre is very conveniently located but nothing great. Rooms are small, not cozy, elevators are old and uncomfortable, typical european business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We booked a triple room with a cot and the room was very spacious, the only problem being that there was no power shower, just a bath. The hotel itself was strange: the room was decorated in a modern style as was the hotel but the Reception staff were quite staid and didnt really match the image of the hotel. Breakfast was decidedly average. The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the lovely centre of Padova and we were usually lucky to find a park outside.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chunky027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I am a professional guitar player, when I find a good hotel like this one, my only comment is: well sounding.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

We stayed one night in Padova and for that purpose this hotel was OK. It's reasonably priced, quite well located (just 10 mins walk from the historic downtown) and the rooms are clean. The hotel is in the middle of some high-end businesses and the restaurant boasts a mentioning in the Michelin guide book, but overall it's an outdated place with a noisy and inefficient air conditioning and an indifferent atmosphere. The breakfast is OK and the railway station is a 15 minutes walk away so all in all I'd say this is a good place to stay if you don't want to pay much and are not planning to spend too much time in the hotel...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putkiakseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.6 km away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
0.7 km away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
0.6 km away
Albergo Verdi
Albergo Verdi
#17 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#7 of 50 in Padua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#43 of 50 in Padua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 km away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 50 in Padua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa Padova? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa Padova

Property: Hotel Europa Padova
Address: Largo Europa 9, 35137, Padua, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Padua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Padua
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,039 - ₹ 17,475
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa Padova 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Europa Padova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa Padova Italy/Padua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing