We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ice cream”
Review of Al Bancale

Al Bancale
Ranked #20 of 62 Dessert in Padua
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 35
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I visited this lovely ice cream parlour / gelato shop after dinner one evening.
The venue is clean and tidy with a huge range of scrumptious gelatos.
A one scoop gelato sets you back 2.20 euros.
A small bottle of ice cold water is 1.20 euros.
Staff are friendly and understand English.

Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro P, Direttore at Al Bancale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017


thanks a lot we are happy with your comment. We are waiting for you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Great ice cream. Very tasty and a big range especially for lactose intolerant people like our son. Cakes and lollies as well. Everything makes with allergen info and English spoken. There are a few seats

Thank StuartJGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro P, Direttore at Al Bancale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017


thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely. Bright.super tasty. bio ice creams. no palm oil no additives friendly personnel great location. the best ice cream on that square .

Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro P, Direttore at Al Bancale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017


thanks a lot we are happy with your comment. We are waiting for you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Gelato is just the best, done with healthy ingredients. Yummy! Lovely setting, friendly personnel. Thanks!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gordana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro P, Direttore at Al Bancale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017


thanks a lot we are happy with your comment. We are waiting for you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Just visited a very quiet Padova on a rainy Sunday afternoon and found Al Bancale. Bright and clean establishment with yummy goodies. Irina made us a super-delicious Nutella crepe with fresh bananas and banana gelato. Highly recommend!

Thank soniaesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Bancale also viewed

 
Padua, Province of Padua
Padua, Province of Padua
 
Padua, Province of Padua
 

Been to Al Bancale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing