We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
89
52
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
52
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotelstayed herecould not have been more helpfulself guidedmt blancskiing triprooms are cleanfantastic viewslovely hotelplace to staybars and restaurantsthe main streetstar hotelcable carluggagetowntrail
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at! My husband and I stayed one night during our TMB hike and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Dinner was delicious and since we were leaving before breakfast was served they provided us with snacks for breakfast! Also they were able to help us do laundry!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kipeters2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Good location, reasonable rates. Felt a little unloved/ past its prime. Our bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned before we arrived (loads of hairs in it - yuk!!).

Breakfast v basic but ok.

We were using the hotel as part of TMB and breakfast was a little late at 8am.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Peyresourde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edelweiss1953, Proprietario at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear "Peyresourde",
we are very sorry to hear about the bathroom inconvenient and for this we can only apologise. We are very confident about the diligent work of our cleaners, but it is clear that something has slipped in this occasion. Obviously we would've send some one up straight away, if only we had known.
Breakfast usually starts at 8am but we always have it ready earlier when some guests want to leave before that time. We sometimes have this kind of request, so if only we had been asked, we could've arranged it for you as well.
We hope you had a great time hiking the Mont Blanc and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our party of 12 were looking for a comfortable, clean and quiet place to stay after completing the Tour du Mont Blanc, and ended up here for a night. We had read some great reviews about it on Tripadvisor, and were not disappointed.
The front-desk manager, Diletta, was welcoming and helpful, and the hotel was well-situated off one of the main streets in Courmayeur. Rooms were simple and charming, with immaculate bathrooms, and our room (22) had a lovely view of an outdoor terrace. Breakfast was included in our very reasonable room rate (211 Euros for a family of four), and included made-to-order cappuccinos, which are often an extra charge. The only thing that we felt could have been improved on was the bedding, which was of a slightly lower caliber than the room as a whole (the mattress was a bit hard, and the blankets a bit thin.) Overall, though, this was a great find, and we hope to return in future...

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed to have better views/light
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skimom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Right from the moment Didi the manageress answered my telephone call it was a good experience! She speaks perfect English and could not have been more helpful and friendly, even to the point of collecting me by car from the bottom of the mountain after I got to Dolonne! That "extra" is unlikely to be available to all guests, but a warm welcome is guaranteed. The cute hotel is right in the middle of chic Courmeyeur and within minutes of the shops and restaurants. Didi's recommendation of a local pizzeria was just what the doctor ordered at 8.30 pm. This is a perfect place in summer and I imagine during the ski season too. The rates are good and the rooms comfortable. Frankly, that's all I need, but the staff make the place. I shall return. I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JonnyL334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A gorgeous classic hotel! Beautiful big rooms. Nice lobby & nice staff. The only thing that needs improving is the breakfast buffet. I know it's Italy, but it's still very sparse. The location of the hotel is also wonderful. A beautiful section of Courmayeur. Recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdechill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews