We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab family run hotel in central location”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed for four nights and found Hotel Edelweiss to be exceptionally clean, affordable and very well located for skiing. It is pretty old fashioned decor-wise and our small twin room hadn't been updated to the standard of many other rooms, but we grew to love it! The friendly staff were amazingly helpful with restaurant bookings, transfers and general suggestions and really made our stay in Courmayeur. Would definifely return.

Room Tip: You may need to request a softer pillow - the standard pillows were like rocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 419fenhaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2016

Having just got back from 6 days skiing in Courmayuer we stopped at Hotel Edelweiss, the family run hotel was extremely comfortable with fesh towels everyday, the staff were more than helpfull with our every need and went out of there way to help us get around the resort and venture out to neighbouring resorts.
The hotel is centraly located, only 1 minutes walk from the restaurants, shops and bars and 5 minute walk from the main ski lift.
When I return to Courmayeur I would definately return here, either with friends or family.

Room Tip: centraly located with ease of access to the main ski area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Unbeatable service and welcome by friendly English speaking staff. Good rooms with comfy beds and a lovely breakfast of fresh croissant and pan a chocolate with jug of delicious hot chocolate. Short walk to main ski lift. Skiing great with lots of snow and great apres ski in the historic town.

Room Tip: Our third floor room 20 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 35Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This place was an excellent choice to stay in along the TMB - if you've been staying in shared dorms the previous few nights, you can easily afford a nice private room here. Rooms were spacious and clean with en-suite facilities. The evening meal was fantastic as was the breakfast. There was a lovely garden to sit in the sun through the day and also an inside lounge. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a real treat to stay here - a little bit of luxury before the next day's trek.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed at Hotel Edelweiss in July while hiking the TMB. It was heaven to be able to have a private room en suite. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had fantastic views of the mountains. Dinner was especially good. Breakfast selections were good too.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Courmayeur hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Croux
Hotel Croux
#19 of 42 in Courmayeur
177 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Crampon
Hotel Crampon
#11 of 42 in Courmayeur
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Berthod
Hotel Berthod
#9 of 42 in Courmayeur
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Triolet
Hotel Triolet
#28 of 42 in Courmayeur
121 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo
#5 of 42 in Courmayeur
233 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Tavernier
Hotel Tavernier
#33 of 42 in Courmayeur
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 42, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Courmayeur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Hotels in Courmayeur
Price Range: ₹ 7,363 - ₹ 11,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Edelweiss 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing