We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
89
52
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
52
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel stayed here could not have been more helpful self guided mt blanc skiing trip rooms are clean fantastic views easy access place to stay bars and restaurants friendly hotel the main street star hotel cable car town trail
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Having just got back from 6 days skiing in Courmayuer we stopped at Hotel Edelweiss, the family run hotel was extremely comfortable with fesh towels everyday, the staff were more than helpfull with our every need and went out of there way to help us get around the resort and venture out to neighbouring resorts.
The hotel is centraly located, only 1 minutes walk from the restaurants, shops and bars and 5 minute walk from the main ski lift.
When I return to Courmayeur I would definately return here, either with friends or family.

Room tip: centraly located with ease of access to the main ski area.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Unbeatable service and welcome by friendly English speaking staff. Good rooms with comfy beds and a lovely breakfast of fresh croissant and pan a chocolate with jug of delicious hot chocolate. Short walk to main ski lift. Skiing great with lots of snow and great apres ski in the historic town.

Room tip: Our third floor room 20 was great.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 35Walkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This place was an excellent choice to stay in along the TMB - if you've been staying in shared dorms the previous few nights, you can easily afford a nice private room here. Rooms were spacious and clean with en-suite facilities. The evening meal was fantastic as was the breakfast. There was a lovely garden to sit in the sun through the day and also an inside lounge. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was a real treat to stay here - a little bit of luxury before the next day's trek.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We stayed at Hotel Edelweiss in July while hiking the TMB. It was heaven to be able to have a private room en suite. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had fantastic views of the mountains. Dinner was especially good. Breakfast selections were good too.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

What a friendly, laid back hotel! Stayed here for two nights whilst undertaking the tour of mont blanc. The receptionist was excellent, room comfortable and breakfast more than acceptable. The ambience was just so good and we were so grateful that this was our rest day location. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Lynmillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews