We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large, comfortable apartment, well located”
other travellers have booked this property
The dining room table at home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home The dining room table at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home
The dining room table at home
The living room with fireplace.
The kitchen with view of living room
The kitchen.
The master bedroom.
The master bedroom.
The master bedroom with dressing room and the sports area.
The second double bedroom.
The second double bedroom.
The hallway of the house.
The hallway of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The bathroom of the house.
The context where the apartment is for rent.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Well T
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Large, comfortable apartment, well located”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at this apartment for a week in March. It's on the 3rd floor, accessed via a lift. It's very generously sized with everything we needed for a family of four, and we would definately recommend it. It feels like a real family residence, and hasn't been divided up in to many small rooms, as is often the case in ski apartments. It has great views and lots of daylight. The kitchen is well equipped, and we cooked and ate in for breakfast & dinner most days.
Doris was very welcoming and happy to help, though we had everything we needed at the apartment. Check-in & check-out were easy. Parking was at lots on the roadside directly outside.
There was plenty of snow during our visit, and it was a very short walk (30m) over snow to join the nearest piste & ski down to the chairlifts. Skiing back was direct to the apartment entrance, off a very manageable red run (piste 3.0).
Skiing back is advisable, as the walk up the hill from the village is easy when empty-handed, but a bit of an effort when carrying your gear.
Overall a great option if you prefer an apartment, as you won't get anything like this amount of space in a hotel. Don't be put off by the location up the hill, as the 'ski-in/ski-out' means you won't need to carry your skis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your review....it was very nice to meet you, it was a real pleasure and I hope to see you again..have a nice time...doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyR188...
1 review
“This place is spacious, and exquisite”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The town of Cervinia is quaint, welcoming, and has great restaurants. Even though we were there late April we received a meter of snow. Doris was an exceptional host and solved every problem that came up.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runforthe...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic apartment just a short walk from the centre of Cervinia. Very well furnished and loads of space for 4 people with all the usual ski clobber!
It really felt like home from home for the week we were there, and we enjoyed both cooking in the well equipped kitchen and eating out in a couple of lovely restaurants in town.
Doris (the owner) is incredibly helpful and friendly....as it turned out we wanted for nothing during our stay, but she was great in her recommendation for a wonderful mountain lunch on our last day, and I have no doubt she would have been on the case immediately should we have needed anything.
This was a fantastic find, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone looking for a really lovely and homely place to stay in Cervinia.

Thank you Doris for a great week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoninaS...
1 review
“Negative review. Incorrect address of the apartment.”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Unfortunately, my review will be negative. We had the following problems during our stay in Cervinia in the following apartment:
1) There is a fraud regarding the address of the apartment. The correct address is: Via Giomein, Condominio Giomein 1, 11021 Breuil-Cervinia, Italy. It means, that you need to go 850 meters UP TO THE HILL in order to go from the center of Cervinia to the apartment. We were with 2 kids and had to use a car. On Tripadvisor the apartment indicated on Via Funivie. This is not true! Before arriving I asked the owner Doris about the exact address and she gave to me false information! Of course, we couldn’t find the house as it was on Via Giomein, not on Via Funivie.
2) We asked Doris to prepare an extra bed in the living room for our child, but it was not prepared.
3) Upon arrival, we asked Doris for 2 extra blankets as there were only 2 large blankets in the apartment. We are family of 4 and we needed 2 more blankets. Doris told as that she can’t provide us with extra blankets as she has only two.
4) Internet is limited for 10Gb during the stay. We watched 2 films during the first evening and spent the limit. We informed Doris that internet didn’t work. She just confirmed that we used the limit and didn’t do anything. The rest of the stay we were without internet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
I just do not want to be impolite ... nobody complained about the house and the service I gave....anyway If you want to come to a high ski resort... I think you have to be a bit... sportive o you find a 5 stars resort!
And everybody found the address and the house.... anyway.... good luck .. Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass63...
1 review
“Perfect place - highly recommend!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We just got back from our ski holiday in Cervinia. Being a family with three kids aged 8yrs, 10yrs, 6 months and a grandad (to entertain the baby while the rest of us spent all days on the slopes) we found this apartment a 'home away from home'. It had everything you can possibly need: 120sq meters of space, beautiful unobstructed views to the mountains, located literally on the slope, not to mention the best equipped kitchen I have come across...
Big THANK YOU to Doris - the owner - for all her help and hospitality.
Hope we can come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you very much... hope to see you again!
Regards, Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing