We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milleluci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Milleluci
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Located on a south facing hill about 20-30 minutes on foot from the center of Aosta this hotel enjoys a sunny postion overlooking Aosta and the surrounding mountains.
It is not the best choice if you don't have a car (like us), but once you get there it's definately worth it. I'd recommend travellers without car to take a cab from the railwaystation if you don't fancy walking uphills with the luggage (like we did - it was a rather hot walk..). Price might be a deterrent, but it is truly good value. The breakfast buffet is by far the best we've eaten during our 3 week tour through Italy and Switzerland - maybe ever. The atmosphere of the hotel is adoring - the house is a refurbished old farm, and the owners have really catered to details such as reuse of old wooden doors etc. An afternoon tea buffet is available at no extra cost, with homemade tirmausu, cakes and pastries to die for. The room rate also includes free access to the wellness area and the beautiful garden where there's a swimmingpool and a sundeck as well as an outdoor whirlpool with breathtaking mountain views. The wellness area, which is one of the best we've seen at this type of accmodation, houses a sauna, a steam bath and an indoor whirlpool as well as a breeze shower and a tropical shower. Everything is clean and fresh. The hotel has no restaurant and so you'll have to go/drive to Aosta in the evening - or head for Brasserie Busseyaz, just 300 meters away from the hotel - a place filled with locals and guests from the hotel. Excellent food and great ambience, not to be missed. The backdraw is that the rooms lack air condition - at least as far as we could find out during our one night stay (too short!). Very friendly owners / staff. Hotel Milleluci is a gem highly recommended for anyone who wishes to treat themselves to a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    77
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
189
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is a true gem. Part of the hotel has been builded recently with touches of old Tyrol like the use of wood everywhere. The pictures do not render justice to this place. The views are just fantastic. A breakfast on the terrasse with the Mont-Blanc in the background, what else do you need? The coffee, the eggs, cakes, fruits, yogourts, cold meats and yes tiramisu for breakfast, this is paradise. The rooms are impeccables, I found the beds confortables and there is ample parking at the hotel. The grounds are beautifull with flowers everywhere, 2 pools, a spa and an indoor spa (sauna, showers, ...). The outdoor pool by itself is worth the trip. It is situated 5 minutes from the city center of Aoste which is a nice city and you can find good restaurants for decent prices, as well as boutiques for every taste. We stayed only one night and we regret not to have planified more time at this enchanting oasis. I hope to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montcalm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Amazing spa and outdoor pool, a very nice view of Aosta and the surrounding mounitines

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Hi All,
My wife and I visited the hotel in June end and we left after 2 days- long before we planned to. The lobby is very nice like all wrote and the team is freindly but, and it is a big BUT:
1. For price of 170 Euro (!) you could expect aircondition but there is not. not even a vintelation device.
2. For this price you could expect soft or reasonable beds- but it is hard like stone!
3. Even the breakfast that people so admire- 80% are sweets- cakes, cockies etc. I am not aware of someone who eat so much sweets for breakfast. But vegetable? were not there.
Again- from the price value- it is not what one should get. Sorry

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ponio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We came from Chamonix on the way to Montreux, Switzerland because we had heard some good things about Aosta. As we approached Aosta, it looked pretty dreary until our GPS told us to "turn left" and we headed up the hill. This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at and we travel a lot. Our room was great with a balcony and a spectacular view of the valley. They have a wonderful spa with steam, sauna and two hot tubs. The pool is fantastic, with beautiful grassy areas with plenty of shade to dry off, read, or take a nap. They serve a very nice tea in the late afternoon and the breakfasts, which were included, are generous and delicious.

If you don't want to drive into town, you can walk about 400 meters up the hill to a little family restaurant, Amphora. The food is good and it's cheap. Friendly service and it was filled with locals when we were there.

Aosta old town lives up to its charming reputation - just a few minutes drive. We learned that parking is free on Saturday afternoons and all day Sunday. The museo has an excellent exhibit of Roman artifacts. The best was the recreated wine bar, complete with amphorae and graffiti. The cathedral is impressive, and next to it, they have dug out the old Forum. It's all underground now, and you can walk along two of the long porticos, eerily lit, while you listen to soft New Age music. We ate at two excellent restaurants, Vecchia Aosta in the Praetorian gate and Aosta Antica, near the Arch of Augustus.

We recommend the Parc Nazional, especially if you have kids. About 13 kilometers away.

Milleluci is well worth it, and we would like to come back.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NRGYMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aosta hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
Hotel Duca d'Aosta
#1 of 18 in Aosta
215 reviews
1.4 km away
HB Aosta Hotel
HB Aosta Hotel
#3 of 18 in Aosta
428 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cecchin
Hotel Cecchin
#4 of 18 in Aosta
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc
1.3 km away
Le Charaban
Le Charaban
#5 of 18 in Aosta
189 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 2 in Pollein
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milleluci? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milleluci

Property: Hotel Milleluci
Address: Frazione Porossan Roppoz 15, 11100, Aosta, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Aosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Aosta
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,510 - ₹ 20,858
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milleluci 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Milleluci Hotel Aosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing