We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind blowing romantic place ”

Restaurant Mas dela Fam
Ranked #99 of 485 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 80
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The property is housed in a well restructured 1800 building, nestled in the green of the vineyards at the edge of the woods on the Trento hill. Very convenient to reach 5 minutes from the historic center near the A22 exit Trento Sud The restaurant is suitable for dinners or business lunches, intimate evenings or anniversaries, etc. as it is distributed over 3 floors with medium or small size rooms, also has congress or banquet rooms for over 150 people The most powerful are the gardens and the terraces with a beautiful view over the Val d'Adige which in some particularly serene evenings is really breathtaking. Tipica Trentina's "simple, but refined" cuisine does not despise fish dishes, grilled meat, local black truffles, following seasonal ingredients.
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

It was beautiful-peaceful and relaxing. The restaurant was exceptional along with the foods and servers. We tried both restaurants and Pizzaria, Delicious meals! Superb! Must I've to return, what a excellent start this summer!! Thanks a lot #MasDelaFam see you

1  Thank zonhemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Restaurant Mas dela Fam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your opinion.
We are glad that you appreciated the food, the service and also the view, that is something fascinating for us too!
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mas dela Fam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We had a nice lunch with kids, the food was good nothing special though. the terrace is really pleasant and the service very kind.

Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Restaurant Mas dela Fam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Silvia,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing with us this nice review.
We are glad that you appreciated the food and also the kind service of our Staff.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mas dela Fam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wine from their own vineyards.. Which we were told - is not sold in supermarkets.
Quiet area on hills. Lovely view. Small sign saying 'aperto' on roadside. Pity it can be easily missed.
Delicious food. Decent portions. Parking not a problem.

Thank SoniaVellaZarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola_Saltori, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Restaurant Mas dela Fam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Sonia,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your opinion.
I confirm that we have a wide selection of wines including our own wine made in the vineyards that are surrounding our restaurant.
I'm glad that you appreciated the food, the portions, and also the view, that is something fascinating for us too!

We really hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Arriving at 8pm we were the only people here. It was very hot and we were sat on the lower terrace to fends off the Mosquitos - no alternative offered. The waiter was attentive and helpful tho no English menu and the local house white was far from good, I'm sorry to say. Th e food was ok if a little overpriced for the quality. And the feel of the place was disappointing compared with the clever photography used on their website! Nothing to write home about and with hindsight we should probably have looked for a local recommend in the centre of Trento. Can't put too much faith in trip advisor these days!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

You must come to visit this place! the building, the wood, the vineyard ... all that creates an absolutely perfect atmosphere especially at sunset when gradually the darkness falls over the valley offering a breathtaking view ... lovely place ... and the food and wine are perfect too!

sally jim krissa maurice bob kate paul with our little dogs cobble and stone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sallyandcobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Mas dela Fam also viewed

Romagnano, Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 
Cimone, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Restaurant Mas dela Fam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing