We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining in trento”

Ristorante Ai Tre Garofani
Ranked #18 of 495 Restaurants in Trento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 34 - US$ 57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Small and pleasant restaurant in the centre of Trento, its history began in the 1275. Today is managed by the same family from the 1947. We offer traditional food review in a modern and light key, making use of traditional and seasonal ingredients. Our strength are: seasonal ingredients, fresh homemade pasta, homemade breads in different way, creative desserts. We reccomend to get a look to our website and... we are waiting for you...
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Presentation and flavors were spot on. Particularly liked 10-hour slow cooked pork belly.
Wine list was extensive with many options by the glass and a good selection of local specialities. The waiter had a good local knowledge also and happily looked up English translations for us.
Pretty setting in basement.
Well priced for the quality.
Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank terryk786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Superb food and excellent wine selection. Perfect attention to detail and guests. A must visit when in Trento.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank robmS2747UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

polite people and good food...i d dfinetely go back...in the historic heart of the city u ll find this little and traditional restaurant

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank tiziano m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Good service. Perhaps they ask too often whether you are satisfied. This is supposedly a high-class restaurant. It good, indeed, but not extremely good. For instance, the pork cheek (guanciale) was cooked too long. There is a good choice of wines per glass, and for each entry of the menu, a specific wine is recommended, a good idea, but the Sauvignon I ordered was not memorable. American Express is not accepted.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean-Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant as a great option for Trento so we decided to go for dinner on a Saturday night. Unfortunately, its service and food did not meet our expectations. First of all, when the server brought the bread and butter, he did not provided us with a knife or any cutlery. Secondly, we waited long periods of time for each course, which resulted in us not being hungry anymore. Thirdly, when eating our main course, the canederli, we found them tasteless and the dough was too chewy (like a gum). We have spent our holidays in Northern Italy for the past 15 years and we have never experienced such pdull canerdeli. However, we were hungry and decided to eat them anyways. When we were done, we kindly advised the manager that the canerdeli could improve and instead of reacting positively to our feedback, he asserted that we as foreigners have no idea on the Italian cuisine and that it is normal that Canerdeli are naturally tasteless. Finally, we found the portions quite small and their quality did not match with the prices on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Isabella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Ai Tre Garofani also viewed

Trento, Province of Trento
Trento, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristorante Ai Tre Garofani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing