We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$ 163
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$ 168
Expedia.comUS$ 163
eDreamsUS$ 163
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
791
282
40
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
282
40
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building main building tartare magical place bad weather great restaurant modern amenities scrambled eggs breakfast was amazing excellent hotel belvedere euros valley teas jams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Unbelievable service. I was blown away. They went out of their way for us on 5 different occasions in one night. I've never felt so high maintenance in my life. They made us feel right at home. Oh, and the hotel is beautiful. 15/10. I wish we got another 2 nights there.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amenta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and you appreciated so much our service.
We hope to see you soon again. Best regards from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

We had a Belvedere Room with a view over the valley. This room is in a very modern/stylish building. In case of bad weather, there is a underground link to the main building - we did not have to look for it.

While the room is excellent, there is one more and this is the restaurant. We had a deer salad, some pasta and as main course a Tartar. This was definitively the highlight. Prepared at the table according to the wishes of the guest. Whenever you like this sort of food - this is definitively a place to taste it.

C/I and C/O smooth, a coffe offered.

The only thing, is that it is preferable to have a car, when going to the city of Trento.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelmJ9944NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear Micheal,
you have been very kind to leave us this fantastic feedback. Our goal has always been to create an environment in which our guests can find a moment of relax.
For this reason we are extremely happy to read that you liked everything from your room Belvedere to the quality of our restaurant. We hope to see you again for another holiday to taste our fresh and seasonal dishes! Best regards from us and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The setting of this hotel is really lovely. Rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, with large and comfortable beds. We appreciated the courtesy touches, such as the fresh fruit on the table, always replaced.

However, our room, in the new building, came at 200 euros a night (admittedly it was a busy weekend), and at this price one begins of course to be more demanding and less forgiving :-) , so let me mention that I would expect a better shower, and that the parking and manoeuvrability situation is not the best (narrow passage + slight chaos when full).

But I want to conclude on a positive note: their breakfast is very good, with a sense of abundance, fresh juices, many jams and teas and cereals and nuts, proper just prepared scrambled eggs, (note for Anglo-Saxon visitors: it's mostly "European" style, so apart from the eggs don't expect many other hot/cooked items). And service (as well as reception) is excellent, with some people having more natural human warmth than others, but always courteous and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank thoughtfuldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear guest,
thank you so much for staying at Villa Madruzzo and for taking the time to share with us your review. We are all very happy to read that you had a pleasant experience and that you particularly appreciated the quality of our breakfast.
We are sorry for the difficulties about the parking manoeuvrability, unfortunately it is true that in the weekend you visited us the Villa had a lot of visitors and the parking was crowded, resulting in a difficult management of the slots.
The recommendation related to the shower is more difficult to answer because we are not sure about the type of room you selected. We could guess that you stayed in a "Belvedere" or a "Garden" room, but both of them are really new, with a beautiful bathroom and shower. Certainly we would have really appreciated to hear this feedback during your visit so that we could make our best to assist you also for this topic.
We do really care for our guests and our priority is to provide every visitor with a full and unforgettable experience.
At the same time we would like to thank you for your precious suggestion, that will help us to keep improving.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Thank you and best regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Wow! We had no idea how amazing this hotel was. We booked it based on the modern amenities and the bed being similar to the beds we have in the USA. The renovations were done so nicely. A great blend with the historical elements and modernization. The room was clean, the pillows were very comfortable, one fluffy and one firm. The property has amazing views, the soaps were nice, The breakfast was amazing as well as their cappuccinos with one espresso. Michael is the best! My complaints is there is no cream for tea or sugar in the room, the water pot was pretty dirty and our room was serviced when we had the do not disturb selected. Trento was wonderful and this hotel was magical. I hope we come back. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdventurerAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear guest,
you have been very kind to leave us this amazing feedback. Our mission has always been to create an enviroment where our guests can leave stress and worries behind for a well deserved moment of relax and escapism. For this reason we are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed everything from the room, we apologize for the dirty pot,
the brakfast to the services offered by our Hotel and that we have left you such good memories and feelings.
We hope to see you again for another magical holiday! Kind regards from us and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Arriving in Villa Madruzzo makes you feel like a lord. A beautiful villa in a lovely setting with attentive personal welcoming you on the parking, guiding you to reception, to the room, the restaurant and make you feel you're someone special. The room was spacious and nicely decorated with two balconies with a downhill view into the valleys of Trento. In the restaurant I felt like in a castle and truly enjoyed the tasty Italian pasta and pesce.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank frankdT8703DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Madruzzo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Frank,
thank you so much for this amazing review, we can't be more happier. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room, the food, our staff and loved our Villa like if you had been in a fairy tale castle.
Our chefs are extremely happy that you liked our dishes, from fish to pasta.
Hoping to have the possibility to have you again as our guest,
Best regards from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews