We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A unique Hotel with superb Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meister's Hotel Irma

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Merano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meister's Hotel Irma
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
Vosselaar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A unique Hotel with superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed for 5 nights. Excellent Service with very nice people. Marvelous food. Quiet Rooms and very good beds.
The roomgirl made our bed and was very inventive. See the picture...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_De_Clercq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    44
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
162
436
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sproston. UK.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

I have recently stayed at the above hotel and would like to register my observations. I can think of no better way of doing this than by copying to you my e-mail of thanks to the hotel and it's owners.

Having stayed at many five star establishments throughout the world during my 30 year career mainly running companies within the American I.T. industry, and although this was leisure rather than business I can and do confidently recommend The Irma to anybody.

"Firstly let me thank everyone at The Irma for a wonderful 8 days. The facilities, food, environment and of course location were second to none. A special mention should be made concerning the staff, every one were without exception polite, helpful, considerate and nothing, but nothing was too much trouble. they were all such nice friendly people, which of course reflects the quality and professionalism of management. I have made these comments particularly as I did not complete my end of stay document. So, thank you again".
Jack Iddon
The Chapel,
Brereton Lane
Cheshire CW4 7LR
England

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackiddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2008

Have stayed at the Irma four times in the last three years in spring and autumn. The hotel has a fantastic spa center with indoor and outdoor pools (at various temperatures), a large sunbathing area. well-kept gardens and a small lake. The rooms are nicely furnished and well equipped, those in category G overlooking the pool are particularly recommended. The food is excellent and the variety of choices at dinner is unusually wide. The ultimate experience is the breakfast buffet in the conservatory on the top floor, undoubtedly the best ever. The hotel has been owned since the 1930's by the Meister family and two generations are involved in the hands-on management. Most of the guests are regulars and there is a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — Facilities, Food and Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HSL_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2005

Our first time at the Hotel Irma was November 2001 and we got engaged...this year we went there for our first romantic weekend without our beautiful two years old child...Hotel Irma was as beautiful as our first visit and we safe wonderful memories..their kind welcome, the wellness area and the INCREDIBLE BREAKFAST!!! those are just few of the many reasons why we will always love the Irma. We also have two hotels in Venice ( the Novecento and the Flora ) and we always take home a lot of ideas and suggestions from this special place.
Try it!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NovecentoVenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merano hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#3 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.9 km away
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
Ansitz Plantitscherhof
#4 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
4.1 km away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Castel Fragsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#2 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#5 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.7 km away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#6 of 56 in Merano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meister's Hotel Irma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meister's Hotel Irma

Property: Meister's Hotel Irma
Address: Via Belvedere 17, 39012, Merano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Merano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Merano
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,712 - ₹ 18,917
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Meisters Hotel Merano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing