We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent XXL pizza in Merano”

Restaurant Pizzeria Mosl
Ranked #9 of 209 Restaurants in Merano
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Good selection, excellent service. Those pizzas are HUGE, better split them unless you have a Tyrolean appetite! Very good beer. Atmosphere outside was remarkably pleasant. No fuss. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 689jeanbernardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is the place that made us fall in love with Italy and its food. On our very first night in Italy, we stopped by this place that seemed highly recommended for their pizzas. It was quite hot that evening, but because of all the trees all around the terrace, the place was packed. We couldn’t get a table but we were able to give our name for a table about an hour later. So we walked a bit in the area and when we came back, it was still super busy but at least we got seated. Service was friendly, people were smiling everywhere despite the hustle, and the atmosphere was just brilliant. We both ordered a different pizza and tried each other’s of course. My wife had the speck (local bacon) pizza while I had the caprese one and both were just perfect. For me, this place is now a must. Just make sure to book ahead!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elmarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

One of my best pizza which I ever had. Pizzas are very big and the price is very fair. So good place in Meran.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sascha_Feldmann_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Best pizza ever, great service and very good value, 70€ for 3 pizzas and I meat dish, 4 deserts and 1.5 litre of house wine. Superb.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We came without any expectations, just wanted to dine and back to sleep. we were so supprise by the amazing kolinaric expirience that we had! Every dish that we ordered was so tasty and big, the serice was very kind, and the price was more then fair. Really highly recommrnded!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Michaelb18985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Mosl also viewed

Merano, Province of South Tyrol
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Province of South Tyrol
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Mosl? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing