We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Eden Leading Park Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Windsor(Merano)
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Adria(Merano)
US$ 250
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 264
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Villa Betty(Merano)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Merano(Merano)
US$ 384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension St. Urban(Merano)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 581
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
95
19
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
19
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal trainerangelikahealthmilanrechargetreatmentmountainsbalconytownspa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Just leaving Villa Eden after a luxurious week of recharging the batteries, de-stressing and managing to drop a couple of pounds. The hotel is a paradise in the mountains north of Verona and although it was a three hour drive from Milan it was a straight forward journey motoring though the dolmomites with the imposing mountains to admire. Once we arrived the hotel lived upto it's five stars set in lush, beautiful grounds with pristine, comfortable rooms and friendly, professional staff. The owner Angelika is warm and encouraging and nothing is too much trouble for her staff who provide you with a tailor made programme to achieve your health and well being goals whatever they may be.the good thing is that even if you're not looking to de stress or follow a healthy eating routine you can just kick back, eat lovely food and drink fantastic wine. This was a girls trip to recharge, rebalance and detox so apart from the first night when we did cave in and have a bottle we stuck to a low carb diet and they made it easy to stick to. The treatments are also excellent, relaxing and effective (cellulite much improved). Lots to do with daily walks, yoga and stretch classes on offer and some first class experts (the personal trainer is an expert in posture and his advice was invaluable).
We will be coming back for sure - it was the perfect health and well being break - we are delighted. Ali M and Lynds C

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison902121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVE, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Eden Leading Park Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Alison,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Eden Leading Park Retreat, we truly enjoy receiving feedback from our valued guests. Your review was a true delight to read as soon as it is the best compliment for us and for what we have been doing for more than 35 years.

We are very glad to hear that our exclusive environment, services, healthy cuisine and the friendliness of personell were able to exceed your expectations. We are also very delighted to hear that you could completely enjoy your time through our excellent treatments and activities that, we are sure, helped you improve your health, quality of life as well as the overall state of well-being.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards from Merano,
Angelika Schmid
with the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

While the town of Merano takes a while to get to (from either Milan, Venice, or Vienna), staying at a luxurious, extremely comfortable and relaxing place like Villa Eden, made the trek well worth it. In fact, Villa Eden has no doubt become one of our top vacation getaways and we look forward to returning, hopefully sooner rather than later. Firstly, they accommodated us, arriving very late. The rooms are very spacious, luxurious, and super clean. The balcony of our room was huge, and had beautiful view. Their health facilities (pool, steam room, infra-red room, and spa) is top notch. We enjoyed this part so very much. Perhaps the main reason choosing this place was the ability to enjoy healthy and tasty vegan meals. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were delicious, and their staff were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains or garden view.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marlena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneVE, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Eden Leading Park Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Marlena,

We greatly enjoyed reading your review and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us.

We would also like to thank you for choosing Villa Eden Leading Park Retreat. In particular, we are very pleased that you had a chance to truly enjoy our warm hospitality and our exclusive rooms. We are very glad that you enjoyed our health facilities and our healthy cuisine, as soon as they represent the key strengths of our philosophy. We take pride in providing the utmost care of each and every one of our guests and we are happy that you had a pleasant time in our oasis of relax.

Please do let us know when you are ready to return – we are confident it will be another enjoyable experience. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance on your next visit.

Angelika Schmid
with the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Villa Eden is such a lovely beautiful place. It is well maintained, super beautiful and very relaxing. It is not really in countryside but this is a plus I would say as you are 10 to 15 min walk from the centre of the town and still when you are at Villa Eden it is very quite, calm and relaxing. The hosts are really really nice. Everyone at the Villa Eden team will make you feel super welcomed. Mrs Angelika Schmid is a very nice and lovely lady who makes you feel very comfortable. We had an absolutely lovely anniversary weekend. They made it extra special for us.

The location was perfect. Rooms are very spacious and the terrace is lovely where you can enjoy breakfast and other meals outside. We also enjoyed the food and esp the breakfast.

The outdoor pool is very calm and has great views of mountains. When you are there, you should also visit Castle Rametz which belongs to the same family. It is 5 min by car up the hill.

I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Benie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I have been thinking for a while about making an extended visit to Villa Eden and so have corresponded with the staff and stopped there for lunch and a tour this week. It is a gorgeous,peaceful hotel and the rooms are nice --many have views and the suites are newly remodeled--and the public areas and outdoor seating and garden are all comfortable and pretty. We found the staff to be helpful, the hotel was impeccably clean and the setting very attractive. We walked around the town and found there was lots to see and places to go hiking and look at gardens and castles. All in all, there are many reasons why we would like to return to Villa Eden.

However, we found two things that were not apparent from the hotel website or from the materials sent to us by the staff: First, the hotel garden is small and the hotel is in Merano, not downtown but certainly in town. There is nothing wrong with that but we didn't realize that a morning walk would not be on the hotel grounds but around the neighborhood. It's pretty and there are trees and small parks but please don't imagine that Villa Eden is in the countryside. This part of Italy is densely inhabited so staying here would not be like going into the Adirondacks or Wyoming for a rural getaway. It's easy to walk into town or drive and then park in one of the big public lots.

Second: we had seen sample menus and all had included fish. We decided to order the lunch that would be served to someone on the 1200 calorie a day menu plan and were very surprised that the main course was potato chopped up and cooked a bit with bell peppers. (Lunch and dinner eg full board is 70 euros a day per person on top of the room rate). We knew from Trip Advisor that the food is shockingly bland. We don't cook with salt at home but we do enjoy fresh herbs and pepper so this was particularly flavorless..

The owner was doing the rounds and stopped to talk with us so we asked how often they serve meat/fish/chicken and she said 2-3 times a week. She gave us a talk about the importance of low glycemic load veggies and explained her philosophy of nutrition. When we said we tend to eat more fish and chicken and avoid starches she said that her American and British guests often ask for more protein. She said they could adapt the menu for us. But it was clear that she has strong ideas about what consists good nutrition and healthy weight loss and that the Villa Eden has been following this philosophy for a long time. I wanted to make it clear as I had studied the website and publicity materials closely and really hadn't figured it out until we got there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank newyorkanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Great hotel for relaxation and recreation. Perfectly balanced nutrition. Beautiful area lots of singing birds. I got a real pleasure Very helpful staff. 95% of customers repeat customers coming back again and again. Very nice center of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaAnimaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews