We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
104
44
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
44
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus room was large honesty bar lower floor pedestrian street sitting area nice balcony wonderful hotel wolf zum meats village hiking kastelruth bolzano mountains austria
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome at reception. Parkingspace at the rear of hotel was a bit difficult to find as you have to go around the busstation. The busstation being a great plus. Left the car at hotel parking lot all week. You get a complimentary buscard for the duration of your stay. We took the bus to Seiser Alm to ski. Visited some villages in the area as well.
Lovely hotelstay with fantastic breakfast. Really nice rooms with a seating corner and balcony with great views. Big bathroom. Skiroom in the lower floor. Hotelfront located on pedestrian street where you’ll find lovely architecture to look at, shops, different kinds of restaurants. For some of those you’ll get a discount via the hotel!
Employees of the hotel sweet, warm, hospitable and helpful! Would love to go there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yolanda1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days and nights at Zum Wolf recently and were thoroughly pleased with all aspects of our stay. The room was large and well appointed, the breakfast generous and well prepared, and the staff friendly and helpful. The location could not be better.
I would not hesitate to return, if fortune ever brought us back to Kastelruth. Bravo, Zum Wolf!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dcopperfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have stayed in many hotels in Italy, France, Austria and Switzerland and this hotel is the best we've ever used. Our room had a nice balcony with a view of the area mountains. The staff were friendly and gave us great advice about hiking and dining. The room was large by European standards as was the bath.

Room Tip: We had room on main level with a view of the free parking area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We were Welcomed despite our very early arrival, and shown to our spotless spacious room with stunning views. The small bus station, the hub to get everywhere, is conveniently situated just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank betty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We got tired of the hot weather in the Veneto region and made a last minute decision to go up into the mountains. I found this hotel from a recommendation in a guidebook and sent an email to see if they had any rooms. Quick responses, didn't have a room with a balcony, but the price was good and off we went. The hotel was beautiful, Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was great, helpful in every way. Breakfast was very nice. Overall a super value. Location, you couldn't ask for nicer. They offered a free bus ticket to to the gondolas which was another bonus. The bar is self service, but nice to grab a glass of wine or beer and chill out. you are right in town with everything practically next door. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews