We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 169
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 158
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Hotel Diamant(San Martino in Badia)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 593
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lewald(Bolzano)
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo La Flu(San Martino in Badia)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
430
136
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
136
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza waltherrooftop barthe main squaresister hoteleggs to orderperfect locationtrain stationdesign hotelturned downfemale managerspent two dayssmall terraceby accidentbeautiful townthe hotel managerchristmas marketrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Hated it from the start. Don't come here if you're disabled or have heavy luggage, stairs and steps everywhere make it impossible to get to your room without untold Greif! Greif by name, grief by nature! It's such a shame as it is a nice place, probably OK for a romantic weekend away but definitely NOT for business or if you have lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Delightful hotel in a great location just off the central city square. The room was spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast was delicious, and the bar served a forst-rate martini. All the staff were helpful and engaging. A very enjoyable stay in a welcoming and enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We were trying to decide between staying in Trento or Bolzano and opted for the latter - our first wise decision. Then we were deciding between the Laurin and Hotel Greif (which are sister hotels). We chose the Greif since it is right on the square. Fantastic choice! We stayed in a junior suite on the first floor overlooking the flower market. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

From the start the staff was welcoming and helpful. We asked for restaurant recommendations. One night we ate at the Laurin, the next at Zur Rose in Eppan. They called a taxi for us and Monika the hotel manager even offered to advance us some cash for the fare! On Sunday night there aren't a lot of choices but the lovely woman at the front desk suggest Mare Chiaro, which was a pleasant 15 minute walk from the Greif. She called over and booked us a table.

The breakfast buffet is great, and they will cook eggs to your liking. I used the gym which is small but functional. Parking is in the car park below the hotel for 19 euros per night. We went to the bar at the Laurin two nights for after dinner drinks.

We initially booked the room for only 2 nights since we weren't sure what Bolzano or the Greif would be like. Instead of moving on we decided to extend our stay one more night at the Greif. So glad we did. It was a great place to spend a relaxing few days and for a jumping off point to see the Alto Adige region.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SFTravelMavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We chose the Greif hotel after reading travellers reviews.
All compliments that were written, turned to be true.
Thank you Magdalena for the warm hospitality and useful information.
the room, number 210, was huge, beautifully designed and super comfottable.
location of the hotel is the best one can ask for just in the middle of the old city, with parkink just underneath the hotel. last bet not least- breakfast was superb!

The Greif in beautiful Bolzano is a real treat.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Overlooking the Dolomites and Piazza Walther, Bolzano's main square, a design hotel in a historical building. Wooden floors and elegant minimalism. Rooms appointed at the level one would expect. Excellent staff, good bar, very good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews