We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE Alto Adige”
Review of Hotel Greif

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Greif
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Hotel located in the city center of Bolzano.
Rooms (incl. bathrooms) are large and very clean.
Breakfast is really good.
Super friendly staff.
We recommend to have a drink at the rooftop bar of the hotel.
To be noted - Parking fee (20 EUR/day)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Greif
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Hated it from the start. Don't come here if you're disabled or have heavy luggage, stairs and steps everywhere make it impossible to get to your room without untold Greif! Greif by name, grief by nature! It's such a shame as it is a nice place, probably OK for a romantic weekend away but definitely NOT for business or if you have lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Delightful hotel in a great location just off the central city square. The room was spacious and well-appointed. Breakfast was delicious, and the bar served a forst-rate martini. All the staff were helpful and engaging. A very enjoyable stay in a welcoming and enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We were trying to decide between staying in Trento or Bolzano and opted for the latter - our first wise decision. Then we were deciding between the Laurin and Hotel Greif (which are sister hotels). We chose the Greif since it is right on the square. Fantastic choice! We stayed in a junior suite on the first floor overlooking the flower market. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

From the start the staff was welcoming and helpful. We asked for restaurant recommendations. One night we ate at the Laurin, the next at Zur Rose in Eppan. They called a taxi for us and Monika the hotel manager even offered to advance us some cash for the fare! On Sunday night there aren't a lot of choices but the lovely woman at the front desk suggest Mare Chiaro, which was a pleasant 15 minute walk from the Greif. She called over and booked us a table.

The breakfast buffet is great, and they will cook eggs to your liking. I used the gym which is small but functional. Parking is in the car park below the hotel for 19 euros per night. We went to the bar at the Laurin two nights for after dinner drinks.

We initially booked the room for only 2 nights since we weren't sure what Bolzano or the Greif would be like. Instead of moving on we decided to extend our stay one more night at the Greif. So glad we did. It was a great place to spend a relaxing few days and for a jumping off point to see the Alto Adige region.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SFTravelMavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We chose the Greif hotel after reading travellers reviews.
All compliments that were written, turned to be true.
Thank you Magdalena for the warm hospitality and useful information.
the room, number 210, was huge, beautifully designed and super comfottable.
location of the hotel is the best one can ask for just in the middle of the old city, with parkink just underneath the hotel. last bet not least- breakfast was superb!

The Greif in beautiful Bolzano is a real treat.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
3.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.0 km away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,187 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
305 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Regina A.
Hotel Regina A.
#9 of 26 in Bolzano
431 reviews
0.7 km away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#8 of 26 in Bolzano
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greif? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greif

Address: Piazza Walther Platz | Entrance Via Della Rena Raingasse, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
#1 Business Hotel in Bolzano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Family Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: ₹ 13,643 - ₹ 29,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greif 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Greif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greif Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing