We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Greif

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Greif
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed here for two nights in April and were most impressed with the overall experience. The hotel is located inside an unassuming old building facade on the central square and we entered via an underground car park. What a surprise! The beautifully presented,well-run and modern hotel was the perfect place to stay in this beautiful town.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WagU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2015

Nice modern designer hotel in great location.Watch out if you're arriving by car as the hotel is in a restricted area and we got stung with 2 parking tickets having approached through some streets for authorised vehicles only and been caught on camera.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coxhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We live this hotel! The rooms were huge even by American standards. The break fast staff was incredibly attentive. And the breakfast food choices - just in cheese made you want to sample for hours. Great location. I'd stay here again - over and over!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lmw4410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Greif as part of our celebration of 50 years of marriage and we were not disappointed. We had a large room with a small deck that was very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were first class. The hotel provided fruit every day during our stay which was greatly appreciated. Breakfast was the best we encountered on our trip. They even made eggs which is quite rare in our experience in Italy. We especially enjoyed the roof top terrace where we had a drink every night along with dinner or pizza. The bar men were the best and really made sure we were well taken care of during our stay. All and all, a stay to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vigevano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We liked almost everything about this hotel, with one exception. We were there end of May 2015, and it was quite warm during the day. At night, when we tried to set the temperature of the AC to what we feel is comfortable for us for sleeping, which is 63F, it turned out that the AC is fixed at 69 as the lowest temperature; this made for an uncomfortable night, to say the least. When we complained in the morning, we were told that people in Italy or guests in general don't like night time temperatures as cold as we do (but then those people can choose to keep the temperature warmer!), so they don't let the AC go that low. We were frustrated with that answer, since we felt we weren't given the choice to be more comfortable, and that to boot in an upscale hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrassValleyTracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
3.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0 km away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,275 reviews
0.7 km away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
425 reviews
0.3 km away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
1.2 km away
Hotel Eberle
Hotel Eberle
#11 of 26 in Bolzano
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greif? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greif

Address: Piazza Walther Platz | Entrance Via Della Rena Raingasse, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
#1 Business Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Family Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: ₹ 13,265 - ₹ 29,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greif 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Greif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greif Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing