We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what a hotel should be like”
Review of Parkhotel Laurin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Laurin
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Excellent greeting, friendly and efficient staff, room lovely, situation perfect Only slight negative was price of food in restaurant, perhaps rubbish exchange rate was to blame. Breakfast in lovely setting, food excellent. Car parking easy, just across road in public car park but hotel has its own entrance system, not cheap but this is Italy and safe car parking is at a premium.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 283 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2009

Have stayed at the beautiful Parkhotel Laurin for three days. Gracious hotel, fantastic location and excellent staff. Beautiful gardened grounds add to the perfect setting of this hotel. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the sites of Bolzano. Must dos: Visit the museum and see Otzi the Iceman, Take the amazing cable car over the valley.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersofOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Great hotel, my only tip would be not to eat in the Garden restaurant which is very expensive and for a very poor menu. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the main square where there are some lovely restaurants. Also watch for the 13 euros parking charge per day

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluevcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Just returned from our 3night stay here. Hotel is perfect. Location, rooms, staff, free bikes, wonderful breakfast buffet. This is the place to stay in this beautiful town. Our room with french double doors, overlooked the magnificent Dolomite Mountains and the lively town below. There are bike/running paths that go from town to town and are the perfect way to really get up close to the connecting areas. Restaurants are plentiful and affordable. Must see "Iceman Museum", very interesting. Walther Square is so lively and beautiful. Trains are best way to travel so as not to miss the scenic venues, are always on time and are inexpensive. Can't wait to return. Already planning our next trip, will, of course, stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilleNorthRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

This is an attractive hotel convenient to the rail station. It has lovely gardens and offers a wonderful breakfast. There is no doorman or bellman on duty when we arrive at about 2PM. Our Jr. Suite overlooking the gardens was large and bright with a large bathroom with tub and separate stall shower. Although there is no concierge, the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful with recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Ice is only available through room service and costs 3.50 Euro for a small pitcher. Internet by ethernet cable is available for 8 Euro per day and it is a very fast connection. There is an electronic system for Do Not Disturb which turns a red light on outside your door. This would be a good system if the housekeeping staff honored it. Unfortunately, they rang our bell while we were sleeping. When I opened the door, in my pajamas, the housekeepers began to apologize profusely, I pointed to the red light and they claimed not to have seen it, this would be impossible. If they had let me sleep I would rate this place higher. Next time I will look for a hotel that honors a Do Not Disturb. there are several nice hotels in Bolzano.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maven2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy-the-Laurin, Direttore generale at Parkhotel Laurin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

I thank You for taking your precious time to write this comment. I felt very sorry when I read that one of our employees failed in respecting the "do-not-disturb-light". This is a really upsetting mistake, and should absolutely not happen. I immediately spoke with our Gouvernante and I got to know that it was a recently employed housekeeper that oversaw the red light. I apologize for this stupid error in the name of our housekeeping staff and the management. I am sorry that this single event led to Your low rating. Anyways, I can assure You that we will continue to impove our training efforts in order to prepare every single employee at the best for a perfect service performance. A hearthy CIAO from Bolzano, Roland Margesin, GM Parkhotel Laurin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
3.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.2 km away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
561 reviews
0.2 km away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
415 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
425 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Laurin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Laurin

Address: Via Laurin 4, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Business Hotel in Bolzano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range: ₹ 11,078 - ₹ 26,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Laurin 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Laurin 4star superior, opened in 1910, is a n Art Nouveau hotel in the centre of Bolzano, South Tyrol. The 100 rooms and suites, completely renovated from 1990 and 1998, are all decorated with original paintings by 20th century artists. They offer state-of-the-art comfort and amenities such as marble bathrooms, LCD sat-TV, safe, minibar, phone, Wi-Fi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkhotel Laurin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Laurin Bolzano
Parkhotel Laurin Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing