We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
762
362
70
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
362
70
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hoteltrain stationclassic hotelbeautiful gardenold stylean excellent restaurantsmall poollounge barbreakfast was amazingroom was largebreakfast buffetcomfort roomcity centreold schoolthe air conditioningthe main squareperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Have stayed at the beautiful Parkhotel Laurin for three days. Gracious hotel, fantastic location and excellent staff. Beautiful gardened grounds add to the perfect setting of this hotel. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the sites of Bolzano. Must dos: Visit the museum and see Otzi the Iceman, Take the amazing cable car over the valley.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersofOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Great hotel, my only tip would be not to eat in the Garden restaurant which is very expensive and for a very poor menu. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the main square where there are some lovely restaurants. Also watch for the 13 euros parking charge per day

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluevcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Just returned from our 3night stay here. Hotel is perfect. Location, rooms, staff, free bikes, wonderful breakfast buffet. This is the place to stay in this beautiful town. Our room with french double doors, overlooked the magnificent Dolomite Mountains and the lively town below. There are bike/running paths that go from town to town and are the perfect way to really get up close to the connecting areas. Restaurants are plentiful and affordable. Must see "Iceman Museum", very interesting. Walther Square is so lively and beautiful. Trains are best way to travel so as not to miss the scenic venues, are always on time and are inexpensive. Can't wait to return. Already planning our next trip, will, of course, stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilleNorthRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

This is an attractive hotel convenient to the rail station. It has lovely gardens and offers a wonderful breakfast. There is no doorman or bellman on duty when we arrive at about 2PM. Our Jr. Suite overlooking the gardens was large and bright with a large bathroom with tub and separate stall shower. Although there is no concierge, the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful with recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Ice is only available through room service and costs 3.50 Euro for a small pitcher. Internet by ethernet cable is available for 8 Euro per day and it is a very fast connection. There is an electronic system for Do Not Disturb which turns a red light on outside your door. This would be a good system if the housekeeping staff honored it. Unfortunately, they rang our bell while we were sleeping. When I opened the door, in my pajamas, the housekeepers began to apologize profusely, I pointed to the red light and they claimed not to have seen it, this would be impossible. If they had let me sleep I would rate this place higher. Next time I will look for a hotel that honors a Do Not Disturb. there are several nice hotels in Bolzano.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maven2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enjoy-the-Laurin, Direttore generale at Parkhotel Laurin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

I thank You for taking your precious time to write this comment. I felt very sorry when I read that one of our employees failed in respecting the "do-not-disturb-light". This is a really upsetting mistake, and should absolutely not happen. I immediately spoke with our Gouvernante and I got to know that it was a recently employed housekeeper that oversaw the red light. I apologize for this stupid error in the name of our housekeeping staff and the management. I am sorry that this single event led to Your low rating. Anyways, I can assure You that we will continue to impove our training efforts in order to prepare every single employee at the best for a perfect service performance. A hearthy CIAO from Bolzano, Roland Margesin, GM Parkhotel Laurin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

This hotel is incredible. Just gorgeous. Great food - the best breakfast we had in Europe, beautiful rooms, very large and comfortable with incredible views. But none of that matters next to the dazzling gardens. I could have spent my entire time just wandering around in them, enjoying the pool, having a drink under the shady trees. It was so gorgeous! The staff were sweet, spoke English, very helpful. A bit pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chach63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews