We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 151
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 103
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 88
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 170
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 108
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 153
US$ 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Diplomatic(Turin)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Galant(Turin)(Great Value!)
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
367
145
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
145
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinetrain stationmoderate costsmall kitchencooking utensilsliving roomnice sofaclean apartmentgrazie milleconvenient locationonly stayed one nighttop floorpublic transportationaround the cornerstayed longercomfortable stayby foot
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We were traveling with a group, everyone was highly satisfied with the accommodations. Each apartment was unique with a designed by IKEA feel, with a well equipped kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending places to get breakfast and dinner. The room came with coffee and a few snacks. The location is a short walk to the train station and several blocks from the city center (we don't mind walking). We recommend Residence Sacchi,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We stayed on two separate occasions here. Score reflects mixed experience - second time it was great with a very nice top floor modernised apartment with Jacuzzi however first time on arrival was shown to a room with wrong number of beds and after some hassle a room with three beds in front of the property, facing the station and tram line. This was an extremely noisy and dated room with 1970's decor and even a vintage fax machine with yellowed paper as a phone! This was very poor value at €160 for the night, although the room was very large (about the only positive thing to say about the depressing space). The tramps sleeping in the arcaded street outside does not help the ambience, although this is to be expected around many European main stations and it is not far to walk to more pleasant areas. To be fair, I think they are in the process of upgrading the rooms (we saw builders at work) what we saw second time looks very promising.

Room Tip: Away from street noise in front
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reatigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Big clean apartment well equipped. Bathroom with the bath. Friendly and helpful people at the reception. Noise from the train station may be disturbing as well as the lights from there. Such location gives at the same time good connections. Quite close to the center, can take a walk under the arcades not getting wet during rain. Good place to spend long period as it is convenient to invite guests. They can stay in the separate living room on the coach.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Sacchi residence is a bit out of the center of Turin but that is compensated by the vicinity to one of the main stations of the city and its metro and other public transportation systems. The main attractions of the city are within a reasonable walking distance. The Residence itself is quiet. There are no major restaurants or shops in the immediate vicinity, except a couple of small cafes. The Residence itself has no café or bar, only a beverage machine. The suite I had was clean and well furnished. The bathroom clean and spacious. Minimal toiletries. Daily quick cleaning and change of towels. No perceived danger or unpleasant encounters to and from the Residence, while there are a few beggars in the area. Kitchenette OK even though dishes and silverware are not there but in the “living room”, at least in my case, a bit inconvenient. A good moderate cost choice compared to the expensive couple of elegant hotels a short distance away on the way to the city. Reception desk personnel friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Tezam,

We are glad that You enjoyed your stay at the Residence Sacchi and for the time that You dedicated at this review!

We are happy that You appreciated the suite apartment, the reception desk, the quiet location....
We are sorry, Residence Sacchi is an aparthotel and it can not provide for beverage and meals, but each apartment is furnished with an equipped kitchen and in the area close to the building are located supermarket and open market.
The restaurant close to Residence Sacchi can provide dinner in the apartment on request.
About the homeless they are often in the major European cities, in particular next to the railway station...
A good news is that just in these days there is planned a redevelopment project of this area! We hope to see you in the future!

Warmest regards.

RS Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I may return to Turin just to stay here again..wonderful large clean apartment, furnished kitchen..great beds, love the bath tub..good location. 10 minutes by foot from train station. The staff is simply wonderful..answering every question with enthusiasm. The cleaning women are delightful..was trying to think of a present for an elderly woman..they suggested the handyman..we all got a good laugh!
There is a good local fresh fruit and vegetable market around the corner. Avoid the Carrefours..way overpriced..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vdigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Vdigo,
We thank You for the nice word used in Your review.
It's a pleasure for us, when our kindly Host enjoy their stay in Turin and in our building!
We hope that You enjoyed our amazing city too! The position, closer to the city centre and to the train station Porta Nuova it's positive for our Host that arrive by train and visit the city.
We are also glad to read that You appreciate also the work and the simpathy of our cleaning women!
Waiting to host You again in future, we send You our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews