We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of Hotel Dock Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dock Milano
Ranked #37 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 7 October 2017

the location is very close to city bus station and the bus to Malpensa airport.
very good staff to help and average breakfast. the room was really clean the bathroom shower was clean and new.
in total highly recommended to stay and enjoy your Torin trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at Hotel Dock Milano for 2 nights. The hotel served all our needs. Only a short walking distance from both bus and train station as well as only a 15 minute stroll away from the main attractions. Staff were excellent, very helpful offering clear instructions to enable us to get around Turin easily. Though basic our room was clean, comfortable and gave us a lovely view of both city life and mountains. Continental Breakfast was plentiful and both check in /check out were efficient. One minor negative- shower door needed fixing but did not deter us from using the shower.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is only a short walk from the Toronto porta susa train station. The room was very clean, air conditioned, and the shower excellent. There are bars and resturants nearby. Breakfast was continental and enough for us. The staff were polite and very helpful.Good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RockeIIISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My husband and I took a bus (actually 3 busses) over the Italian Alps from Chamonix to spend a couple of days in Turin. I found the Hotel Dock Milano on the internet and booked it because it is close to the bus station. If you walk across the street from where the busses park and look for the black sculpture of a ball atop a bowl, you will find the hotel directly opposite.

The check in was easy, The room we were given was modern, super clean, and very large for a European hotel room. We got a map from the front desk, and walked to the city center.

The included breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The breakfast room is large and offers abundant seating. We spent a very quiet and comfortable night here. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

It may look a bit tired when you go in, but the rooms are modern and very clean. The lobby and stair case are charming in an old Italian way. There is also an elevator. The staff is very friendly and speak english. We stayed for one night and took it because it is literally across the street from the Porta Susa Train Station and we had a very early train. The fridge in the room did not work but the desk clerk explained that with the remodelling they were not functioning now. He did offer that the bar next door would keep anything we wanted if needed.We had a front room overlooking the train station but the double glazed windows insured there was no noise.

If you are arriving by train take the Exit XVIII Dicembre. The train station is long and has multiple exits. This exit has a few stairs but right before on the right is an escalator The Hotel is across the roundabout.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekymonkeyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Diplomatic
#36 of 130 in Turin
1,987 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#31 of 130 in Turin
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dock Milano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dock Milano

Address: Via Cernaia 46, 10122 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Turin
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 9,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dock Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dock Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dock Milano Hotel
Dock Milano Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing