We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
251
730
295
54
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
730
295
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporta susa stationearly trainmalpensa airportrail stationideal locationopen windowsone night stayminute walkthe room was nicedecent sizebreakfast room isclean roomshamincluded breakfaston footpiazza castellobooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

It's in a good position, closer to the P.ta Susa Station, and directly connected to the city center by via Cernaia. This allow you to move by feet for even medium/long sightseen trip, whenever you decide to stay out all the day.
However, buses and cable car are just in the front of the entrance of the hotel.
The Hotel is nice and reception's staff is very polite and willing.
Rooms aren't too much big, but enough for moving without any problem; spaces are being structured very well: enough space for luggage (even a couple of trolley opened), a spacious wardrobe and a lightfull window with balcony.
Little defect are coming from the inroom minibar, empty and not working at all, some other decay in the bathroom (shower door was broken, toilet was not completely firmly...).
However the staying was good and appropriate.
Major inconvenience was morning chattering coming from the hallway and rooms are not really soundproofed.
Breakfast service enough but nothing special.
Still remain a good place to stay. If the budget is in your possibility, think about Hotel Dock Milano!

Room Tip: Closer to the center - closer to the train station
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

As 2 old boy history seekers looking at Alpine fortress's, Hotel Dock Milano was our base for first & last night. Ideally for us, the location is just across from both the Porta Susa Rail hub & bus station. For anyone using public transport to tour this area, it's ideal.
On arrival we had a rental car, but the car parking can be difficult to locate. We parked up in public parking & the reception staff drew us their own map of how to get into it. Driving in Turin is not for the feint hearted! We were glad to get rid of the car into the underground parking facility.
Be aware the hotel has no beverage making facility in the rooms. We had our own travel kettle for tea etc. Neither of us were keen on the breakfast, but it's continental style, so if you like cheese & ham for breakfast you will be fine. Usual range of cereal, fruit, pastries etc. A major plus for us, was the helpfulness of the reception staff on both nights of our stay. Definitely would come back here again.

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms, the one closest to the lift you could hear, but really not a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed overnight as part of a rail holiday. The hotel is well positioned for the Porta Susa train station and was a short taxi journey to the Porta Nuova for our onward journey.

The friendly receptionist checked in our group of 40+ guests very efficiently, however the tiny lift caused delays in actually reaching our rooms.

My single room was spacious, recently redecorated, spotlessly clean and equiped with a fridge, safety deposit box and fast stable wifi. Doors from both the room and bathroom led to a balcony within an internal quadrangle away from any street noise.

There was an excellent choice of buffet breakfast including scrambled egg and although the coffee was from a machine it was certainly better than that in other Italian hotels.

There are no dinner options within the hotel, however reception were happy to make restaurant recommendations and there was the option to buy pizza by the slice just round the corner.

I would happily stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ermintrude73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Only here for one night as part of tour, lovely sweeping staircase, high ceilings, clean, comfortable, good location, breakfast full of fresh produce, shame not to have spent another couple of nights exploring Turin. If we go back would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Were it not for the spent air conditioning on a late September summer night, I would have not asked for more. Clean rooms, convenient location, good breakfast and helpful staff. But why not the air conditioning we paid for and needed?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews