We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
175
101
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
101
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta susa en route to venice open market train station good size close to the city center convenient hotel reception staff small hotel a great place to stay comfortable bed perfect location the air conditioning kitchenette apartment neighborhood pans
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

If we would visit Turin next time, we would for sure go again in this apartement hotel. Staff available welcoming. Resolving quickly the issues raised. Providing the good advises. hope to be there next time

Room Tip: Please ask parking space since very congested area
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vpaqui139333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear vpaqui139333,

Thank you very much for your good review, we are happy when our guests are satisfied and we hope to see you again very soon. Greeting from Turin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

good hotel, stayed a week, only problem we had was the water was of one night for a few hours, very helpful staff though. would not go back as although the city was ok, there was to many beggars, and people sleeping rough under the porticos, graffiti everywhere you look, whoever is in charge of the city, they are not doing a very good job.

Room Tip: only 2 floors but our room was quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bella680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GABRIELE D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Bella680,

First of all thank you very much for leave a good review, so We apologize for the inconvenience of the water that unfortunately did not depend on us, while regarding its considerations on the city of course are subjective and we respect them as right that it is. Greeting from turin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I'd booked another hotel (Hotel Residence Torino Centrale) but on arrival I was told I'd been transferred to this hotel nearby. Not a good start but Star Residence turned out to fine. The reception staff were most friendly and helpful. My room (No. 7) was a reasonably spacious apartment which included a kitchen area and overlooked a square, although the decor was a bit dowdy. The location was very close to Porta Susa rail and Metro stations and there were several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heaverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We were only there one night but it was easy to get to just outside of ztl as we were driving. Great personal parking in the back, only 10 euros. They gave us a free upgrade room which was awesome. Rooms are nice, clean, and spacious. The kitchenette was great and we were able to go to local Carrefour for snacks and items you can refrigerate. Lovely apartment style with comforts of a hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariomerizalde, Responsabile reception at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Abigail,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy when our guests are satisfied with their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Reception staff lovely and very helpful. This is a great located apartment/hotel for Porta Susa train station and for getting into City Centre. Very clean, spacious and quite apartment although possibly a little dated/dark. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews