We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a toast!”
Review of Gelateria Pepino

Gelateria Pepino
Ranked #84 of 277 Dessert in Turin
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This is the best place to have a toast (ham and cheese on fantastic bread that's toasted) and beverage to recharge before heading back to the museum's, shopping or people watching. Delicious and friendly service for under 10 €.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jtr3md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great place to have a drink and ice cream while watching passers by and surroundings. Recommended to stop by and recharge! Good service, drinks and ice cream.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PinarAky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edoardo C, Proprietario at Gelateria Pepino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear PinarAky,
thank you very much for your visit and for your review.
we looking forward to host you again during your next visit to our amazing Torino!
best regards,
Edoardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I had a coffee/bicerrin/ and ice cream. It is absolutely worth visit. Atmosphere is real Italian and ice cream is delicious. After this I saw Pepino gelato being sold in shop like other ice creams so this is their own product prepared according to the 100 years old receipt. Great experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Dundula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edoardo C, Proprietario at Gelateria Pepino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Dundula,
thank you very much for your visit and for you review.
you're right, actually we are providing our gelato to others, but still with the same high quality which is our trademark since 1884.
hope to see you again soon!
EC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stopped here for lunch on a Saturday afternoon and it was wonderful. Having planned to only stop for gelato, I was pleasantly surprised that their food menu also looked delicious. I had pasta with salmon, which was fresh and had wonderful flavor. I will say that the drink prices seemed very expensive, but the restaurant is in a fairly touristy area.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Becca2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This cafe is good place to have coffee or eat ice-cream. They make as well good dishes. Nice experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edoardo C, Proprietario at Gelateria Pepino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Elena V, thank you very much for your visit and for the review!
We are glad you liked our coffee and ice cream!
We hope to see you soon!
EC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Pepino also viewed

 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Gelateria Pepino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing