We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aracoeli
Nearby Hotels
Santa Caterina(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 100
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Il Cucchiaio di Legno(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel Olina(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Bussola(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fontaine Bleue Hotel(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bocciolo(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 157
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda di Orta(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Leon d'Oro d'Orta(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
B&B La-Florida(Orta San Giulio)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
B&B.it
View Deal
Hotel San Rocco(Orta San Giulio)
US$ 326
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
41
73
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
73
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain piazzaunusual hotelpaid eurosshowersquarebedroomortamysterylake
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Lovely hotel in a beautiful little town. Staff/service and location faultless. Rooms are quirky and characteristic. We had "That's Amore" which overlooked the square. We did (as other people who have posted) flood the room from the open shower. However my girlfriend was to blame as she put the shower mat over the plug hole!
Breakfast was plentiful and eclectic, loads going on! Free computer with internet in the breakfast room too.
One thing to bare in mind. We arrived by car on a Sunday. The square is closed off and the world and his wife were in Orta. It was hectic to say the least! However we thoroughly enjoyed the Aroeceli and Orta.

Room Tip: That's Amore overlooks the square
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Location couldn't be better. Fabulous views of the lake, island and town square. Amazing breakfasts and extremely helpful staff. Showers very quirky, but good and hot. Comfortable bed and all spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Go for "A Room of One's Own"
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Hotel Aracoeli is a great place to stay in the Italian Lakes. We also travelled to Lake Como but found that a bit too big and touristy for our liking and we enjoyed Lake Orta much more.

We had a top floor room with a balcony overlooking the square with a view of the lake. The best time to enjoy the room was in the late afternoon when we could sit and watch the world go by. As the other reviewers have mentioned the room is furnished in a modern way with an open shower in the middle of the room. We did like the design, but could understand that this may not be to everyone’s taste.

The location of the hotel is perfect being right on the main square. Although everything is close in Orta this gives you easy access to the restaurants and the bars. We spent a nice evening sitting outside of the cocktail bar that is right across from the hotel.

Breakfast was good and generous, with a buffet selection of cheese, cold meats, breads, pastries, cakes, and fruit. There are several nice restaurants in the town (the hotel restaurant is good, but slightly expensive), and great gelato bar.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisa_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Ideally located in the heart of Orta San Giulio, the stylish and minimalistic Aracoeli at first seems at odds with the historic setting. But the unusual juxtaposition works; the contemporary rooms make for a comfortable and unique base to explore the beautiful town and lake.

Whilst a shower, albeit a powerful one, in the middle of the bedroom may not be to everyone’s tastes, the rooms have everything you need, including a comfy bed, free mini-bar, high quality toiletries and dressing gowns. The free internet in the breakfast room is a bonus as well. Top tip: reserve a room with a balcony. The view of the lake is awesome.

The breakfasts are fantastic with a wide choice on offer. Although the Aracoeli only has seven rooms, the guests at nearby Hotel Olina also eat breakfast there. It can get a little busy in the morning but try to bag a table outside to watch the Orta San Giulio come to life.

The Aracoeli is a great venue in a wonderful part of the world.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uncle_Badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

+
Nice chic hotel located at the edge of Piazza Motta. Room was nicely arranged (eg shower inside the bedroom) and ample. Bed was very comfortable. We had a small (shared) balcony overlooking the main square. Breakfast was great; you can even eat outside, under the arcades. Reception is located about 2 minutes from the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.

+/-
Depending on which night of the week, you might hear people talking in the square - even if the room isolation is quite good. As the center of Orta SG is car free, you'll have to either leave your car in the hotel's free parking (20+ minutes by foot) or in the city parking (10 minutes). If you're carrying suitcases, it's best to drive right into the square and drop off your bags, then park your car. That would avoid having to carry your suitcase through the cobblestones!

-
My only "complaint" is that there was no espresso/cappuccino served during breakfast...

=
Overall, we liked the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank quasar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews