We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Orta San Giulio!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Kitchen/diner/living room. Kitchen with 4 burner hob, microwave, oven, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Kitchen/diner/living room with full HD LCD TV, satellite receiver, double sofa bed, table and chairs
Bedroom with double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
Bedroom with double bed, bedside tables, mirror, wardrobe with sliding doors
View from the bedroom
View from the bedroom
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Bathroom with sink, toilet, bidet, shower box, washer dryer and hair dryer
Exterior of the building
Entrance
Exterior of the building
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
San Giulio Island
Orta San Giulio, Palazzo della Comunita' della Riviera (16th century)
Orta San Giulio, Salita (Ascent) della Motta
Orta San Giulio, Piazza Motta
San Giulio Island under a blanket of snow
Apartment Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BBW415
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Orta San Giulio!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, well-equipped, perfectly located apartment in Orta San Giulio, look no further than this or the companion apartment (with a more spacious living area but somewhat smaller bedroom and bathroom) called Apartment Cusius. The apartments are located up some flights of stairs (so you do need to be able to climb stairs), in an old building right in the heart of this small city, a very short walk from the main square. The owner Andrea was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, from when we initially inquired about the apartment until he promptly returned our security deposit and walked us to the spot where the taxi he had called to take us to the Milan airport met us. Andrea and his mother are lovely people, so welcoming and hospitable, who went out of their way to make sure that everything was ready for us and to show us around the apartment. (They even stocked the kitchen with some food and drink, which we really appreciated.) If we ever return to Orta San Giulio, we'd happily stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you very much, Linda! You and your family have been fantastic guests and it was a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment. Hope to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uetzi-Tea...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We decided at the last minute to head south to Lake Orta for the May 1st Holiday weekend. Having two small children (3 & 6), we typically prefer staying in vacation rentals for the flexibility it offers with meals, nap schedules, etc. What luck we had to find a vacancy in this charming apartment! Andrea responded to my request for availability within an hour, and was very professional, prompt and accommodating during the booking process. He went out of his way to meet us upon our arrival, showing us to the reserved covered parking garage (a HUGE bonus in San Guilio) and helping us to the apartment with our luggage.
The apartment couldn't have been nicer. It was in the most amazing location right in the middle of the village--perfect for wandering the streets, shopping, and dining in all the lovely restaurants. It had clearly been recently renovated with modern ammenities, but retained it's old world charm with wooden beams on the ceilings, wooden shutters and the windy staircase leading to the entrance. There was milk, fruit, chips, Prosecco, and other staples required for light cooking already in the kitchen--a lovely gesture that saved us having to run and find a store after a 5 hour drive. Andrea had arranged for a baby cot for our youngest child, and the older one slept very comfortably on the fold-out sofa bed in the living room. The beds were comfortable, and the village was very quiet and peaceful at night.
This apartment exceeded my expectations. I look forward to returning, and we will send all our friends and relatives in Andrea's direction without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and local charm
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, Courtney! You and your lovely family have been fantastic guests, and it has been a pleasure to welcome you in our apartment. Hope to meet you again, and many greetings to the little girls!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylowylo1...
1 review
“Fab stay in the beautiful San Giulio”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just back from holiday in San Giulio, got to one of the most magical places on earth, and all the more special for being able to stay right in the heart of the town on the lake. Andrea and his mother were extremely accommodating for us throughout, meeting us at our desired time of arrival and seeing us off on departure day. The apartment is exactly what is needed, central, clean and with all amenities you'd require to cook and have a comfortable stay. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you very much, Jamie! You and Lucy have been perfect guests, and I'd like very much to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Dear Cathy, thank you very much! It has been a real pleasure to meet you and Hans! You have been perfect guests and I hope to welcome you again on the beautiful Lake Orta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you very much Annie! It has really been a pleasure to meet you and Philip, I hope there will be another opportunity in the future! And thanks for the very nice picture!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing